Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 11,258
Рецензии: 2,383

О курсе

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Фильтр по:

2301–2325 из 2,331 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Bharath K S

22 мая 2020 г.

I genuinly couldn't follow it,Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: S T

13 авг. 2020 г.

it's very hard

автор: Emad E D A T

25 окт. 2021 г.

not good

автор: Vin T

29 июня 2020 г.

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

автор: Naman S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Has there been 0 star option I would definitely give it so. Of many courses which I have completed on platforms like cousera, udemy, edx etc. this one is worst of all. It not anything but wasted my time. I regret enrolling this course. Even after watching videos 2-3 times I often have to watch other videos from youtube. The way of explaining by teachers is not fascinatig. In a nutshell if you are reading this comment please do not waste your time in this course. Rather watch youtube videos or learn from other platform.

автор: Farshid M

11 авг. 2019 г.

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

автор: Mohammad H T

9 сент. 2021 г.

Don't sign up for this course. The content delivery is poor. The way they designed the course homework is to test your code with many test cases. If your code fails, they don't share it with you what the test case is. You will spend a lot of time wasting to understand what's the problem with your code or algorithm. You can learn way more by spending same amount of time.

автор: Derek E

10 авг. 2021 г.

The course seemed like it was going to work out well, but, the Kotin code that is included in the lessons doesn't work with stdin locally. The support offered by the course didn't give me any help in figuring out what the issue was. I would have had to have refactored all of the code in the examples in order to complete assignments.

автор: Linh N

18 авг. 2019 г.

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

автор: Sergey

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.

автор: Aryan R

20 авг. 2019 г.

I thought this course would be better, since I saw many awesome things in it. But to me, and I've seen for so many other, it gets really tough as the weeks go by. I want to learn, but this simply isn't being helpful to me OR making me learn something.

автор: Jamie N

16 нояб. 2020 г.

This is really bad, they offer the solution without explaining the problem really. I stopped after the first week because I thought they'd teach you about it, not offer completed solutions where you don't learn anything

автор: Abdelrahman O

6 сент. 2021 г.

The course started great. but starting from week 3 things got so abstract and literally I needed another course so that I could understand what was presented in this course.

автор: Manasa B

1 сент. 2019 г.

pseudo codes are only written, not explained. Even the lemmas were quite difficult to understand from the video. Assignments are great, but concepts could not be cleared.

автор: Spencer W

14 авг. 2021 г.

Problem statements were not clear. Instruction was not well oriented to problem solving. Not showing the fail cases on programs caused much less efficient learning.

автор: Amr A F

30 мая 2020 г.

This is the worst course i have ever participated in

when i upload the code you get failed case without knowing the error even though the code works perfectly

автор: Suryansh J

7 дек. 2019 г.

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

автор: BALAJI M

2 мая 2020 г.

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

автор: Ankit G

24 авг. 2020 г.

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

автор: Robert M

18 июля 2020 г.

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.

автор: 包清扬

25 июня 2021 г.

Not so good

I even don't know the grammar. hard to understand

автор: Khaled M A

28 февр. 2020 г.

i learn everything from youtube not from your course !!!!

автор: Jibendu P

13 июля 2021 г.

The process of uploading the solutions is difficult

автор: Risheedhar V

18 июля 2021 г.

not optional programming languages

автор: Anuj B

28 мар. 2021 г.

the codes aren't getting submitted