Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,314
Рецензии: 1,981

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,908 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Bhavesh T

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you coursera for allowing me to learn and improving my knowledge in algorithmic toolbox.I feel very lucky and blessed . Thank you!!!!

автор: WojciechŚwiderski

Oct 07, 2017

Concise yet comprehensive course in algorithms. Lecturers are true pros, assignments are quite demanding. I am glad I finished this course.

автор: David B

Jul 18, 2017

Really solid basic CS fundamentals. Very well presented. The programming assignments ranged from easy to pretty challenging. Good material.

автор: Prabhat P

Dec 03, 2019

course is so rich in programming assignment problems, tutor are accomplishing their jobs perfectly i.e. delivering all necessary content .

автор: Kancharla V

Jul 01, 2018

No other MOOC has this kind of vivid and rich content explained broadly.The courses's assignments are one of its kind,challenging yet cool

автор: Khalid M A

Jul 24, 2016

The ideas I learned about the classical algorithms and their run-times are really useful and interesting. The problems are also very good.

автор: PAVITHRA D M

May 10, 2020

I am a Computer Science student and have all the algorithms in my syllabus as well. But, this course unlocked my third eye in algorithms.

автор: Beau L

Jan 19, 2020

Excellent instructors and ample problem assignments make this a great course. The dynamic programming sections could use better lectures.

автор: Jakub T

Oct 24, 2017

A very useful piece of knowledge for software developers, especially after they get a bit of practice and need to refine their knowledge.

автор: HuangYunWen

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful and solid. The practice and home work not difficult but not too easy. It's great for who need to review or new to algorithm.

автор: Aneesh D

Jul 10, 2017

A great course. To get the most from this course need to do all the recommended readings(or equivalent) and solve all homework questions.

автор: Kalathi

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Good examples used in the course and for the assessments. Helps in understanding the need of Algorithms to solve problems.

автор: TALLURI V S S

Feb 26, 2019

This course helped me improve my skills and now I believe I can do better in competitive coding. Thanks to coursera and the Instructors.

автор: Yiping W

Aug 25, 2017

Great introductory course!

Very elegant instructions and extremely useful practice problems.

Would recommend every one enroll this course.

автор: Sonali S

Dec 07, 2016

This course is the basic of specialization and helped a lot to understand algorithms in a better way. Thanks so much to are the teachers

автор: Saurav M

Oct 16, 2019

This course helped to start my journey of Data Structure and Algorithm's. It contains plenty of example and its just fun learning it :)

автор: Rohan G

Oct 04, 2019

This was an amazing course. I got to learn a lot. The assignments were very well designed and helped understanding the concepts better.

автор: Sharad D

Sep 11, 2017

This was really helpful. The level of questions and the quality of video tutorials were of top class. Worth a shot. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Shradhaa J

Apr 05, 2017

Very detailed and thorough discussions about each concept and problem. Great class to challenge yourself with. Enjoyed it immensely. :)

автор: William M

Oct 12, 2016

Amazing course! Highly recommended to everyone. I've actually taken an algorithms course in university, and this one is much better!

автор: Kapil K

Sep 13, 2016

great course, covers the basic algorithms and techniques thoroughly. great for someone who is just starting in the field of algorithms.

автор: Naga S G N

Apr 06, 2020

It was a good course. It had some difficult yet interesting assignments that helped me gain amazing insights about the course content

автор: Leonardo O L

Aug 19, 2020

A little difficult problems if you don't have any kind of background, but it its great if you have some prerequisites, great material

автор: SHIKHAR S

May 08, 2020

It is the best algorithmic course ever as it gives you varieties of questions which you will find yourself indulged with great zeal.

автор: Rabia

Jul 31, 2019

This was a really fun class with a lot of hands on programming assignments. I feel like I finally got the hang of dynamic programming