Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 142

О курсе

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

Лучшие рецензии

YM

8 авг. 2021 г.

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

CS

31 дек. 2021 г.

The professor is a total success, well explained and subjects are easy to develop because of his way with students. Thank you!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 51 отзывов о курсе Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

автор: Prashant S

10 дек. 2019 г.

Amazing course to take your financial concepts to next level. The course appropriately deals with the complexity of financial consolidation and make concepts very clear. The presentation is a little less jazzy than its contemporaries, however, if you are focussed on what you want this is the course.

автор: Mustafa O E

8 февр. 2020 г.

Useful for everyone wants to advance his skills in accounting consolidation.

автор: Lorraine M

12 июня 2021 г.

I believe the content of this course was good. However, the instructor for the class had a very heavy accent and, unfortunately, I could understand very little of the lecture material. To make matters worse, the transcripts of the lectures were obviously done by someone who, like me, could barely understand the instructor! The transcripts contain so many errors that, in many cases, they are virtually unreadable. I quit listening to the videos around Module 4 or 5 as it was just a waste of time. I used the PDF ppts and struggled with the translations to try to learn. That did not work in the cases in which the PDF ppts were absent (at least twice). Finally, I am not sure how others feel, but the fact that the instructor used hand-written examples instead of technology (Excel, maybe?) to show work is absolutely unbelievable. It was made worse by the fact that his handwriting is very, very bad and it was impossible to read what was written. Truly a bad course experience. I don't quite understand reviews that say otherwise.

автор: Megan P

20 июля 2022 г.

When getting my BS degree I don't remember much of this being covered. This also helped with more explanation of public and private accounting methods used and related to real life what my current employer is going through with going from a public company to being bought by a private company.

автор: Melody D H

14 дек. 2020 г.

Very good course. I learned a lot. I wish there was a free accounting textbook to go with the course so that I could go into more depth on some of the subjects. But I got through it and passed the course. :) Time to see what other intermediate or advanced accounting courses they offer.

автор: Marco A

12 окт. 2020 г.

The course provides the basic knowledge how to properly evaluate by an accounting standpoint a merger and acquisition of a company under the GAAP.

The professor Kustanovich is straight and explain clearly the content of the lessons.

автор: ALBERT B

25 июня 2020 г.

An excellent course with an excellent faculty. Broke down the most complicated concepts of consolidation, so quickly and easily. Thank you so much Coursera, University of Illinois and CPA Michael Kustanovich sir !

автор: Yu M

9 авг. 2021 г.

T​his is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

автор: Carlos A H S

1 янв. 2022 г.

The professor is a total success, well explained and subjects are easy to develop because of his way with students. Thank you!!

автор: Ali H S

2 июля 2022 г.

B​rilliant topics and explanations. really insightful to me and will recommend it to my colleagues.

W​ith regards,

A​li

автор: ashwath a

15 июня 2021 г.

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

автор: Aleksandra G

2 окт. 2020 г.

This is an interesting and useful course, but it is definitely not intended for beginners in accounting.

автор: Kelly R

1 июля 2020 г.

Excellent class for anyone in financial reporting looking to brush up on some more technical areas.

автор: Kelly C

5 нояб. 2021 г.

excelente las explicación, sobre el manejo de las fusiones y consolidaciones de las empresa

автор: Sheikh W B

20 мая 2020 г.

Very informative and structured course for the learners of group/corporate accounting.

автор: SYED N A

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you for everything. I will utilize the knowledge that I get from this course.

автор: Tirth P

1 нояб. 2020 г.

It was too good. Full of financial knowledge and full of extras. Worth full..

автор: Martin M

12 окт. 2021 г.

I learned an immense amount about business combinations in this course.

автор: Siyabonga H

1 сент. 2020 г.

Good to equip yourself with, and very informative on business mergers.

автор: Ismaeil H A J A ( O - F A

9 авг. 2021 г.

excellent course a very good for beginner, gained a lot of knowledge

автор: Ahamed A

22 февр. 2021 г.

It was a best course and nice knowledge through which we can grasp.

автор: Sefiu T O

8 июня 2020 г.

I learnt more from the course. It was an interesting experience.

автор: Abdul M

7 сент. 2020 г.

I have learning the how to make the financial statements

автор: Ahmed A e

22 июня 2020 г.

this course is more Advanced , significant and simple.

автор: Jennifer L

16 окт. 2021 г.

One of the best accounting classes I had so far!