Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 1,992
Рецензии: 345

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 337 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Wayne C

Sep 23, 2019

Best learning experience on Coursera! I love Professor Bushee!

автор: Chris. H

Sep 25, 2019

Prof. Bushee is simply amazing

автор: Valentina

Oct 18, 2019

I have audited the course. It was very interesting. I am in finance more than 15 year, ad I have learnt smth new. There are some annoying entertainment, but bearable.

автор: Prashant R

Sep 26, 2019

Nice learning experience

автор: Jigisha T

Dec 15, 2018

Week 1-3 are excellent. I found Week 4 to be too theoretical.

автор: Raghav S

Apr 07, 2019

Very interestingly taught, with active effort put in by the tutors. Good style of teaching that keeps things interesting. 4 stars since the last week felt under-done and repetitive within itself.

автор: Kevin S L

Apr 15, 2019

Realized there are some nuances that I need to go back and acquaint myself with

автор: 刘峰

Mar 18, 2019

I am very grateful to the two professors for their wonderful lectures. They have a humorous explanation on such a profound course, and finally instilled the essence of business analysis in accounting. Thanks again to the two professors!

автор: Hamed A S

Feb 14, 2019

You can get a bit lost. The lectures are fun, but the material is difficult

автор: Nicholas D

Sep 20, 2018

Very informative. Looks at the accounting side of business from several angles that I never imagined

автор: LARE Y D

May 05, 2016

Thanks to the Professor Brian Bushee for the good explanations. I learned a lot. I find the module 4 so difficult for me. The Prof Christopher Ittner is speaking like CNN journalist and not easy for a non native US or English speaker like me to follow.

автор: GOPI T K

Feb 10, 2016

good

автор: daoudi h

Feb 17, 2016

the Best cour and the Best site

tanks

автор: Bryan H

Apr 21, 2018

A good review of financial ratio, how to apply them and statistics to analyze financial statements in industry groups. The most notable contribution was linking non-financial metrics to financial performance. Something that is done frequently by successful organizations.

автор: Torrey C

May 07, 2018

Pretty tough for the first two sections if you, like me, don't know anything about the basics of accounting or financial statements, but still doable. If you have the time, I do recommend taking an accounting overview first to ground you in basic concepts.

Second two sessions are great for folks like me who already work in what they call "big data" analytics.

автор: Tina C

Feb 22, 2016

Bushee was fantastic! Ittner was fine, but not as entertaining as Bushee.

автор: Michael D

Jul 20, 2016

I have many hours of undergraduate accounting and finance course work under my belt and this class gives you a tremendous overview of financial statement analysis. The only disadvantage is that the professor creates the workbooks for you and you only have to answer conceptual questions. While this would be great for some, I was hoping for some more hands on work to practice.

автор: Sai G S

Mar 30, 2017

Providing what are the insight we need to look before investing in a company and how interpret the balance sheet and found the

автор: Abhishek P

Jul 16, 2017

Very powerful course. Complete package of new concept in a new way.

автор: Andrew V

Apr 14, 2016

Very good course well presented especially as the topic can be fairly complex.

автор: Venu R

Jan 29, 2016

Good course if you are a beginner. Analytics is only 1 module (#3) and it is a good one.

автор: Adrian L

Mar 02, 2016

Content very clear and explained by the professors.

автор: Nazatul A B A R

Jan 21, 2017

It's a very good course.

автор: Bruno G

Apr 30, 2017

week 1 and 2 were kind of boring, but maybe necessary; weeks 3 and 4 were more interesting from a business point of view (i'm not so much interested in accounting as in business decisions).

the virtual class of professor Bushee was quite funny :)

автор: Amit B

Feb 07, 2016

This was a good course, no doubt about it. But i felt, that the subject needed more depth that the course framework allowed. I would have liked if it had a part 2 for this course for people who wanted to go little more hands-on in this subject.