Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в программное обеспечение "Ableton Live"

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в программное обеспечение "Ableton Live" от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
stars
Оценки: 853
Рецензии: 251

О курсе

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 244 отзывов о курсе Введение в программное обеспечение "Ableton Live"

автор: Ben O

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

автор: Vitória R C

Nov 23, 2017

Valeu cada minuto. Adorei a experiência, foi meu primeiro curso online e já me inscrevi no próximo. Acredito que os novos conhecimentos, assim como o certificado, vão me abrir muitas portas.

автор: Gavin D

Jun 15, 2016

An excellent introduction to an extremely powerful Digital Audio Workstation - one which I had used for a few months but still learned a great deal from the course.

Highly recommended. :)

автор: Ivan K

Aug 14, 2015

Fun and interesting course. I learned a lot, despite already being a Live user. Reviewing the assignments of other course-takers widened my horizons and helped me gain valuable insights.

автор: Arturo M

May 30, 2017

Really good course, helps you learn and understand the basics of Ableton Live. I didn't understand the program at all, and now I can use it and want to eventually buy the full version.

автор: Nikolaos

Oct 27, 2015

A great course. It does teach you the essentials on how to begin making music with Ableton live. It even helps you search on your own if you troubleshoot. Its definitely worth it!!!

автор: Suryadeep D

Jan 19, 2020

It covered the basics quite well! Would have been better had it mentioned the "next steps" a bit more in details, as also a list of most useful effects, plugins, trips and tricks.

автор: Scott H

Mar 22, 2017

The course gives a good basic overview of the software

As a newbie to DAW software it helps

Actually needed it to determine if I was going to purchase the full version

I will be

автор: Abhishek M

Apr 04, 2016

One of the best introduction to Ableton Live. This course is sharp, to the point and makes you sketch out a small track every week - a great way to get involved with the DAW.

автор: Andy W

Feb 10, 2017

Excellent course.

Great content, tasks and learning environment.

It helped me to rediscover my love for creating music and how well suited Ableton is to my way of working.

автор: Tommy G

Sep 21, 2016

Great class for learning the fundamentals and basics within Ableton live 9. Projects are realistic and designed to educate a student no matter their level of knowledge.

автор: Lucas F I

Dec 06, 2015

The course is an awesome intro. It could be longer! These Coursera Berklee courses are so short, sometimes they feel like advertisements for the Berklee online courses.

автор: Michael P

Sep 20, 2017

Simple, very well explained and makes you ticklish about going deeper in the matter.

Mrs. Barra is a very good teacher and the exercises and quizzes are very well made!

автор: Pekka P

Aug 25, 2015

Really, really nice for learning the basics of Ableton Live. The instruction videos are short and concise, and there's a clear path forward after the course.

автор: Nicolás V

Mar 05, 2018

This course is amazing. It's an introduction for the world of Ableton Live. But also to start composing and even understanding more if you already use it.

автор: Arnau C R

Feb 01, 2016

Me ayudado una barbaridad a aprender a manejar el programa con mucha libertad para investigar por mi propia cuenta y me lo ha explicado muy cómodamente.

автор: Zaltan R

Oct 21, 2015

This is an amazing course ! it is my second time taking it. Instructor Erin Barra does a great job with the tutorials, she really knows her stuff.

автор: YaNa

Aug 31, 2015

Excellent Course... Erin Barra is really excellent in teaching. Now I can proudly say even i can work in ableton live nicely. Thank you Coursera

автор: Lucian B

Nov 02, 2015

This course got me fluent enough with using Ableton that I can sit down and play around with it comfortably and create music. Very pleased

автор: Vinicius C

Jul 12, 2017

Very good for beginners. I started out from scratch and now I feel comfortable starting and finishing an arrangement entirely on Ableton.

автор: Edgar A B R

Jan 06, 2016

Great to start with Ableton, even i start with some youtube tutorial, this course really works for me cause i can see some errors i did.

автор: Uri M

May 03, 2017

Great intro to Ableton, with good hands-on experience. Nice starting point for those who seek to expand their music creation toolset.

автор: Alida B

Apr 19, 2016

Really great course! The videos were very clear and I learned a ton about a program I've been using for years to record audio only.

автор: Sergio E P L

Sep 28, 2015

Muy buen curso! Una aproximación a la DAW Ableton, que deja abiertas las puertas a la experimentación y aprendizaje continuo.

автор: Yaroslav Y

Jan 26, 2017

Great introduction to Ableton 9 for a newcomers. You'll learn basics, but those that are enough to start create music.