Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest от партнера Доверительный образовательный фонд Британского содружества наций

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,058
Рецензии: 438

О курсе

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Лучшие рецензии

DB
6 февр. 2016 г.

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
16 июля 2017 г.

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 430 отзывов о курсе Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

автор: Hope S

8 дек. 2020 г.

I'm taking this course and it is the MOST AMAZING COURSE almost ever! It's really helped out my writing career!

автор: Carmen

12 мар. 2016 г.

It feels like a privilege to hear published, recognised authors discuss their work and encourage beginners to w

автор: Deleted A

16 дек. 2015 г.

Really helpful course for beginner writers - and particularly those looking to write for our youngest readers.

автор: Tatiana Z

28 янв. 2017 г.

Fue un curso maravilloso! Muy interesante y con muy buenas pautas, perfecto para los que amamos la escritura

автор: 2573_Sanika C

26 авг. 2020 г.

Loved it truly.............

Now, I have better ideas about writing and also know how to reach out to people

автор: Noushad N A

2 июля 2020 г.

This Course was very Helpful in improving my writing skills and understand my more creative writing skills

автор: Telen G

17 февр. 2016 г.

I really liked this course it was fun and it taught me a lot about the course of writing and publishing.

автор: Alexis J M

18 авг. 2015 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was really interesting and broken down into small, manageable chunks.

автор: Savannah N

16 сент. 2016 г.

I love this course, It is really helping me improve my writing skills, and grow my love of writing. :)

автор: Pamela O

8 авг. 2016 г.

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

автор: Megan L K

26 июля 2020 г.

Extremely helpful content...I really feel capable of diving into the world of writing and publishing.

автор: Ana B A G

24 авг. 2017 г.

Muy bueno. Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera ser escritor. Los consejos que dan son los mejores.

автор: Pamela P

1 авг. 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course, I am a new to writing books. This course has helped me tremendously.

автор: Sebastián G P

13 нояб. 2015 г.

Awesome course, an incredible opportunity to polish writting skill and to meet some fellow writters.

автор: Adrea B

1 нояб. 2015 г.

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

автор: Reshma M

22 июля 2019 г.

Great course. Let's you grow your interest in it and in your own pace. Very helpful for a beginner

автор: Nhu N

27 сент. 2017 г.

Great for a short course! The teacher has shown all tha basic ideas and left the imaginary for us!

автор: Oshee J

26 сент. 2015 г.

Brilliant course to learn or refresh your writing skills. Great tips for editing and writing, too.

автор: Andrea S R L

26 февр. 2017 г.

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de escritura o para profundizar más en este ámbito.

автор: Juan M J

23 февр. 2019 г.

Está buenísimo. Es una gran introducción al mundo de la literatura orientada al público juvenil.

автор: Noelia F

21 февр. 2017 г.

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

автор: Rodrigo R M

2 янв. 2016 г.

Thank you all so much for having this course. It helped me a lot in starting my writing process.

автор: Eliana H

18 июля 2019 г.

I´m now even more motivated to be a writer. Thanks for open my mind and heart to writing again.

автор: Gina

4 июля 2016 г.

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

автор: Benjamin J S

19 авг. 2015 г.

What a fun course! I never knew I could write. I can't wait to get my first book published!