Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,428

О курсе

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Лучшие рецензии

PD

7 дек. 2021 г.

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

GT

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Professor Barry is skilled and compassionate in teaching the writing course. He's very clear with how he discuss concepts and make learning easier. And he's got a good taste in good sentences.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 356 отзывов о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

автор: Minh H

20 мая 2021 г.

I can say this course gives me something basic, just basic, but very useful.

автор: Sridip N

28 июля 2020 г.

Really good materials. The examples and reading recomendations are awesome.

автор: brendan L

27 авг. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful course to take and be apart of, I would do it again.

автор: Elizabeth m

15 апр. 2022 г.

Es muy intrresante y entretenido en cada contenidp que tiene

автор: fatima I

26 мая 2021 г.

I learned so much from this course. Kudos to the Instructor.

автор: Melky P

30 мая 2020 г.

Very insightful for non-native speaker audience!

автор: mubasher a

22 июня 2020 г.

good course to understand writing techniques

автор: Orjuwan M A J A

23 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for an interesting experience !

автор: Caterina A

24 июля 2020 г.

Wish the course was a little bit harder.

автор: Patricia E C C

17 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this class, very informaative

автор: Apoorva S

27 февр. 2021 г.

A much needed course for every field!

автор: 18BEN102_ A F

10 июля 2020 г.

It was thoughtful and useful.

автор: Akshay J E J

21 окт. 2020 г.

It was so useful

автор: Ertha M S

12 июля 2021 г.

it's very good

автор: Cherith J Y

8 янв. 2022 г.

Helped a lot!

автор: Saejong L

23 дек. 2020 г.

Great course!

автор: LAZARUS A S 1

8 апр. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Robyn J

25 июня 2022 г.

I​ did not finish this specialty or this course because it was not what I expected. An honest name for the course would be: How to Spin Words So People See What You Want Them To See. I would like to be able to remove this course from my in-progress list.

автор: Kelly R

9 июля 2020 г.

If you are looking for a straightforward kind of grammar class and writing style, you may get bored.

автор: Sana S

5 июня 2022 г.

t​oo many references to make note of. Could've been simpler.

автор: Marcos A B L

27 июля 2021 г.

Good course, but not what I was looking for.

автор: ximena

6 дек. 2020 г.

Not as interactive as I thought it would be.

автор: Arpita S

18 июля 2020 г.

Quite good

автор: Ahmed M A E

6 мая 2022 г.

The course is really weak! I just finished two other courses, one by Google and another by Arizona State University, and comparing these two to this one is like comparing gold to dust! The videos are boring and unengaging, the instructor is boring, the design f the course is bad, the quality of the video and audio is low, everything is just TERRIBLE! I was so motivated to take the whole specialization, but after just checking the first course, I lost any interest I got (yes, that's how bad it is!) The only good thing about this course is that it has many downloadable resources; that's why I am giving it 2 stars instead of 1 star.