Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Women's Health and Human Rights

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 868
Рецензии: 264

О курсе

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

MC
2 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
14 окт. 2020 г.

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 265 отзывов о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights

автор: Deleted A

27 мая 2020 г.

beautiful, empowering and realistic. It was painful to know the reality of women in the world but I appreciate the knowledge I gained and how my reality impacts. Greetings friends!

автор: Rita T B

17 окт. 2020 г.

In depth learning on women's situation in today's globalized world: from a young age until old age. I really enjoy taking this course. The knowledge you acquire is really amazing.

автор: Payal S

13 окт. 2020 г.

You learn more than you’d ever expect to. Each module is detailed and with peer reviews you read first hand experiences of topic learnt in class. Really glad I took this course!!

автор: Afreen A A

6 янв. 2020 г.

A very informative and fun course. It really helped me a lot as a law student. Inspired and rejuvenated, I plan to write a research paper. the instructor is specially fantastic!

автор: Marcela d P

6 мая 2019 г.

Great course! The readings and lectures are very interesting and it tries to cover every single relevant issue related to women's health and rights. I have really enjoyed it!

автор: Aisling M

2 июля 2018 г.

Really interesting and stimulating. Defienetly makes you think differently about the world and womens rights from the very first week. Would absolutely recommend to everyone!

автор: Paulo R V P

28 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course, with a lot of information about women's health and human rights in the international context. The course develops skills on human rights advocacy, too.

автор: JOHN Q

15 янв. 2018 г.

IN THIS ERA OF EQUAL RIGHTS ACTION AND AWARENESS (HOPEFULLY) THIS IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE. MY THANKS TO ALL WHO HAVE WORKED TO MAKE THIS COURSE TOPICAL AND AVAILABLE.

автор: Aastha G

1 июня 2020 г.

This course was extremely enriching, engaging and insightful. I would highly recommend it for anyone involved in social work, political or social science, health etc.

автор: Prachi B

23 июля 2020 г.

Amazing and really changed my perspective and learnt so many new things of injustice on women. This motivates me to do good work for women and spread the awareness

автор: Paulina C M

20 июля 2020 г.

Es una excelente opción para conocer más sobre derechos humanos y la salud de la mujer en sus diferentes etapas, ojala más gente pueda hacerlo, super recomendado!

автор: Artur G d A

15 сент. 2020 г.

Certainly the best course I have ever taken in the area of ​​law, I am sure that I will take it into my life, at the same time becoming a better human being.

автор: Rachyeta D

12 сент. 2020 г.

Course is Excellent. I want to finish the course before 30th September. However, I am unable to unlock few of the assignments and quizzes. Kindly Help asap.

автор: safiya B

14 нояб. 2019 г.

International Women's Health and Human Rights Exposed me and exploits me to accessible information that previously not known to me.but now fully loaded 👍

автор: Madhuri R

2 окт. 2020 г.

What a brilliant course!

There is always more to learn. The fresh perspective provided by the course material helps the learner grow as an individual.

автор: Madison S

28 апр. 2019 г.

I absolutely loved this course. I would highly recommend to anyone. It is filled with fascinating and engaging materials on a wide variety of topics.

автор: Tripti M

3 окт. 2020 г.

filled with lots of knowledge and facts ,very helpful for any person who are interested in understanding the condition of female all over the world.

автор: Eva D

25 февр. 2020 г.

Extremely well-structured and enriching course, even for expereinces humanitarian aid workers. Great resources and excellent community. Thank you!

автор: Jhansi L T

19 июля 2020 г.

The course was very informative and eye opener. Iam very happy to be a part of this course. Every topic of this course was very knowledgeable.

автор: Olivia T

18 авг. 2020 г.

A fascinating, insightful and useful course. I feel grateful to have taken this and I feel empowered to go forward and continue with this work.

автор: Phoebe v D

15 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was extremely informative, the information and topics were relevant and up to date. I learnt a huge amount undertaking this course.

автор: RAMEEZ R M

23 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course I had ever watched. I am very much grateful that You gave me a chance to learn from you. It was a wonderful experience.

автор: Simona I

22 июня 2020 г.

So insightful, and Anne Firth Murray so passionate, talenteted did an amazing course.

Thank you for your love and dedication to help the world.

автор: Jacqueline N

24 авг. 2019 г.

Exceptional course content very educative, informative and eye opening. My women health skills and human rights knowledge have been enhanced.

автор: Lucy K

25 сент. 2017 г.

Fantastic and informative course which gives a well-rounded and in-depth view of women's health and it's relation to human rights issues.