Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Women's Health and Human Rights

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,094
Рецензии: 322

О курсе

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

MC
2 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
14 окт. 2020 г.

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Фильтр по:

301–322 из 322 отзывов о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights

автор: Serwaah A

30 мар. 2020 г.

Personally, taking this course has been a worthwhile. I have learnt a lot and acquired good knowledge and understanding on issues that affect women's health. What I find special about this course is the approach of analyzing these issues from a human rights perspective. This reinforces the fact that women rights = human rights. Great learning experience.

автор: Gabriella H

16 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course that should be a part of everyone's high school or university curriculum!

A lot of self reading. As this is an online course, it would be great to add more video content with more expert interviews or more visual presentations with key facts and data, instead of putting up a list of books to read.

автор: sofia o i

15 окт. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso, ofrece mucho material de lectura y permite la retroalimentación de parte de otros estudiantes del curso. El único problema es que gran parte del material audiovisual se encuentra caído y al ser un curso antiguo no presenta mayor material en plataformas web (videos o fotos)

автор: Kaudha M A

19 сент. 2017 г.

I recommend this course for a lot of women out there, it will encourage you to make a difference for all the women out there that have no voice , it has empowered me to fight for women s rights and health, injustice among other vices oppressing women in our society today.

автор: Alyssa S

20 янв. 2021 г.

Through this course I learned so much about the challenges and issues women face around the world. It is very well explained and each week has a topic. I will definitely put my knowledge to good use and share what I learned with my community.

автор: Maritina P

17 янв. 2018 г.

Very educational and interesting course on women's rights and access to healthcare. Ideal for beginners of this field who want to enhance their knowledge on the subject. A lot of useful learning material. Recommended.

автор: Divya-Kala B

28 окт. 2018 г.

Covers the basic foundations of Women's Health and Human Rights. The speakers and guest lecturers are truly qualified and diverse. Pegged down one star as the online community link doesn't work.

автор: Tatiana I

28 мар. 2021 г.

very hepful and a smart way for people to learn new things online, it also helps me to prioritize things better, help me understand my time management better and learning new prespectives

автор: Cathryne R B

2 дек. 2017 г.

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

автор: Tamara B

30 мая 2021 г.

I​ am enjoying this course and the materials, but it can use a refresh. Some of the links are no longer valid, and it would be great to have some newer resources. I love the text.

автор: Aneena P E

19 окт. 2019 г.

This course was really interesting and helped me to learn a lot. Recent statistics would have made the course more effective in my opinion.

автор: ananya j

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It was highly educational. would recommend it to anyone interested in learning about women's issues and their impact on society as whole.

автор: Liz R

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Very intersting, but a little outdated. This course is only for people who have a LOT of spare time, as there is a LOT of work.

автор: Catalina A U C

3 мая 2021 г.

It's a great course however I would update the articles/books used. The statistics shown are a bit old.

автор: Carla L F V

18 авг. 2020 г.

I loved the course, I just think that the readings are excessive

автор: Jennifer A A P

22 авг. 2020 г.

Exceptional course with various teachings.

автор: Latoya S L

25 июня 2020 г.

Good course

автор: D. F C

11 сент. 2019 г.

The assignments should not be peer-graded because it is too subjective as people live in different social environements. However, the course topics are absolutely interesting!

автор: Rebecca L

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course but content quiz two is still locked after completing all of the units in mod 1 and 2 including the peer assignment. I need to finish this course within a week and a half and it's very frustrating that there is no one I can contact directly. I have paid $30.00 for this course and I can't move through it at my own pace because of these locks. please fix this, because if not I will need a refund.

автор: Morgan S

2 июля 2019 г.

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

автор: Jamie C

12 июля 2017 г.

Smart people, but aggressively white and binarist angle.

автор: Anne A R

6 июня 2020 г.

The course is great, however cannot proceed with the pace i wanted.After taking the course up to week two, i received a prompt to reset the deadline.

After reset, the course content i could access was limited to week 1, week 2 where i had done almost all assignments - only peer graded assignment had not been completed.

How can i proceed to week 3 ? the course is invaluable but your unnecessary red tapes is impeding my progress. Please do something about it.