Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Women's Health and Human Rights

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 867
Рецензии: 264

О курсе

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

MC
2 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
14 окт. 2020 г.

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Фильтр по:

251–264 из 264 отзывов о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights

автор: Maritina P

17 янв. 2018 г.

Very educational and interesting course on women's rights and access to healthcare. Ideal for beginners of this field who want to enhance their knowledge on the subject. A lot of useful learning material. Recommended.

автор: Divya-Kala B

28 окт. 2018 г.

Covers the basic foundations of Women's Health and Human Rights. The speakers and guest lecturers are truly qualified and diverse. Pegged down one star as the online community link doesn't work.

автор: Cathryne R B

2 дек. 2017 г.

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

автор: Aneena P E

19 окт. 2019 г.

This course was really interesting and helped me to learn a lot. Recent statistics would have made the course more effective in my opinion.

автор: ananya j

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It was highly educational. would recommend it to anyone interested in learning about women's issues and their impact on society as whole.

автор: Elizabeth R

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Very intersting, but a little outdated. This course is only for people who have a LOT of spare time, as there is a LOT of work.

автор: Carla L F V

18 авг. 2020 г.

I loved the course, I just think that the readings are excessive

автор: Jennifer A A P

22 авг. 2020 г.

Exceptional course with various teachings.

автор: Latoya S L

25 июня 2020 г.

Good course

автор: D. F C

11 сент. 2019 г.

The assignments should not be peer-graded because it is too subjective as people live in different social environements. However, the course topics are absolutely interesting!

автор: Rebecca L

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course but content quiz two is still locked after completing all of the units in mod 1 and 2 including the peer assignment. I need to finish this course within a week and a half and it's very frustrating that there is no one I can contact directly. I have paid $30.00 for this course and I can't move through it at my own pace because of these locks. please fix this, because if not I will need a refund.

автор: Morgan S

2 июля 2019 г.

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

автор: Jamie C

12 июля 2017 г.

Smart people, but aggressively white and binarist angle.

автор: Anne A R

6 июня 2020 г.

The course is great, however cannot proceed with the pace i wanted.After taking the course up to week two, i received a prompt to reset the deadline.

After reset, the course content i could access was limited to week 1, week 2 where i had done almost all assignments - only peer graded assignment had not been completed.

How can i proceed to week 3 ? the course is invaluable but your unnecessary red tapes is impeding my progress. Please do something about it.