Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,670
Рецензии: 1,324

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,297 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Harsh R G

8 июля 2020 г.

Well explained contents, described by the professor. I have completed this course and gained more knowledge and skills.

автор: Josue R

12 нояб. 2019 г.

Richard Waterman is a great teacher. The examples were easy to follow and helped make sense of some complex concepts.

автор: Evin K E

18 мар. 2018 г.

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

автор: Ayushi S

31 мая 2020 г.

It was amazing an experience from the start... how well the things were explained while keeping it short and simple.

автор: Chaitanya S J

8 апр. 2020 г.

The content was very informative and the most important part was that it consisted of many examples to understand it.

автор: Robert G

1 апр. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to the topic. The course makes you motivated to continue and delve deeper into the material.

автор: Uche N

19 сент. 2019 г.

The lecturer is amazing and breaks down every conception with real life examples. I was excited to start every video.

автор: Missree S V

16 сент. 2019 г.

This course goes in depth of quantitative modelling with widely encountered business situations.

Highly recommended.

автор: Zhongyuan Z

9 февр. 2019 г.

The course is very awesome. I learned about the fundamentals in this area. Thanks Coursera for providing the course.

автор: Piotr P

20 февр. 2017 г.

Great way to introduce someone like me, with no business/mathemarical education, to the basic concepts of modelling.

автор: Fabien S

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent intro and catch-up! I am looking forward to applying the principles in a business context with softwares!

автор: AGUSTIN G A

30 сент. 2017 г.

The lessons were very interesting and Richard P. Waterman was a great professor. I sincerely recomend this course.

автор: Munjal

20 июня 2016 г.

Very nicely done - precise and superb. Thanks prof for good flow and examples. The quiz were also good and logical.

автор: Alexandre C M

18 апр. 2018 г.

Very clear and simple explanations, making it much easier to get comfortable with scary things such as logarithms.

автор: Inigo Q D

27 июля 2017 г.

Very good course. Although I beginner's materials, It is good to refresh from time to time. I recommend taking it

автор: Tejasv A

9 июня 2017 г.

Great overview, with good balance of theoretical and examples. Looking forward to the rest of the Specialization.

автор: Caio R

26 мая 2016 г.

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

автор: Mayank M

8 мая 2020 г.

very well explanation but must go more into dept and tell in more simple language and tell how to use the data.

автор: Abid A

6 мая 2020 г.

It covers all the basics of modelling and than all the types of model that are used in making business decision.

автор: Simon

4 мая 2020 г.

The course material is pretty straight forward and detailed info by prof to guid you through the whole journey!!

автор: Bryan A R B

24 янв. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

автор: Hansel B

10 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

автор: Olesia A

5 апр. 2018 г.

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

автор: Nuo C

19 июля 2020 г.

This course is very useful and well structured to help me have a better sense of what model to use in practice.

автор: Astrid G

24 апр. 2020 г.

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!