Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,824
Рецензии: 1,351

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,325 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Thrismeil A

14 июня 2020 г.

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

автор: Dhairya P

12 мая 2020 г.

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

автор: Mikel P

20 мар. 2019 г.

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

автор: gillis a

24 окт. 2018 г.

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

автор: Gabriel L

19 июля 2020 г.

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

автор: Alexander V

26 дек. 2019 г.

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

автор: Emily M

29 янв. 2018 г.

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

автор: Sahil K

27 мар. 2020 г.

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

автор: kunal b

8 дек. 2019 г.

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

автор: Jonas M G

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

автор: Mirza D

19 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !

автор: Assem S

16 авг. 2020 г.

Such a great course! Really useful because it helps me to better understand how to use mathematical models in practice! Thank you!

автор: Valentin Z

23 сент. 2017 г.

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

автор: Vedika M

6 авг. 2017 г.

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

автор: debdeep b

25 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!

автор: Nararya A D

2 июня 2019 г.

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

автор: James H

3 июня 2020 г.

Great basis of knowledge, assumed no prior understanding. Was a bit basic for some, but for others I imagine it would be great!

автор: GÖKHAN T

10 нояб. 2016 г.

This one is a great course, now I better understand the purpose of models and usefulness of regression models. Thank you a lot.

автор: Nataliya

6 апр. 2020 г.

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

автор: Sagar G

12 февр. 2018 г.

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

автор: Christian M

10 мар. 2019 г.

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

автор: Vijaybhasker S

28 янв. 2017 г.

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

автор: Eli B

8 нояб. 2016 г.

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

автор: Gabriel C C T

11 нояб. 2018 г.

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

автор: Tushar Y

8 июня 2020 г.

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything