Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,093
Рецензии: 1,409

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,380 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Shannon F

10 февр. 2021 г.

A bit challenging after being out of school for awhile, but I like the video format where I can pause and review items. Would recommend.

автор: S D

17 февр. 2020 г.

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

автор: Rafael M d C M

30 авг. 2019 г.

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

автор: Catherine Z

17 янв. 2019 г.

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

автор: Mohammad J A

15 февр. 2021 г.

Very methodically presented the concepts and made it easy to understand the fundamental concepts! Loved Prof Waterman's teaching style!

автор: James C

14 февр. 2021 г.

Wonderful course. It was quite hard to follow for someone not coming from a business background, but the simple analogies made it easy.

автор: Muhaiminur R S

31 янв. 2021 г.

brief but explicit to get the general idea of quantitative business modeling and have a good tactics to predict your business condition

автор: Mark S

8 мая 2020 г.

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

автор: Felix M

1 апр. 2020 г.

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

автор: Hao W

28 февр. 2016 г.

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

автор: Olivio A C J

22 дек. 2019 г.

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

автор: Salman S

21 дек. 2019 г.

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

автор: Rodrigo R

29 июля 2017 г.

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

автор: Musa

30 авг. 2020 г.

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.

автор: Thrismeil A

14 июня 2020 г.

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

автор: Dhairya P

12 мая 2020 г.

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

автор: Mikel P

20 мар. 2019 г.

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

автор: gillis a

24 окт. 2018 г.

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

автор: Gabriel L

19 июля 2020 г.

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

автор: Alexander V

26 дек. 2019 г.

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

автор: Emily M

29 янв. 2018 г.

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

автор: Sahil K

27 мар. 2020 г.

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

автор: kunal b

8 дек. 2019 г.

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

автор: Jonas M G

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

автор: Mirza D

19 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !