Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,687
Рецензии: 1,327

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,300 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Zoë G

21 февр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the detail they went into in understanding the maths. I feel like someone without a maths background might get entirely lost in the course though.

автор: Richard D

2 окт. 2016 г.

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

автор: Juan D C D

17 мая 2020 г.

Really It´s awsome I enjoyed each class, this course let me to give a differents perspective of the quantitative modelling applied to the industry and the market.

автор: Mesa I N

18 дек. 2018 г.

I obtained additional knowledge about this material. By learning online, I can have enough dynamic time to dig deeper without interfering with my work activities.

автор: Fernando P

22 мая 2016 г.

This course is a very good introduction and refresher of the essentials of quantitative analysis and helps to set the foundations for more advance related topics.

автор: Md. A A T

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course introduced me to financial models and how they are explained. This course is really great for the beginners like me in finance and financial models.

автор: ricoandre

9 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I was able to understand the workflow between collecting data, applying statistics and creating a deterministic model for making predictions.

автор: Siddharth G

25 дек. 2019 г.

Good course to learn about the quantitative models and their applications. give a good overview along with the mathematical explanation and real-life examples.

автор: Srinivasa M

6 сент. 2020 г.

The lecturers were always ended with summarizing the models and equations, which the differentiation of quality of these lectures compared to my college days.

автор: Eeshaan A

5 апр. 2020 г.

It makes you really understand all the important concepts in a wholesome manner and an essential stepping stone for future courses related to quant. analysis,

автор: Saeed A

27 дек. 2018 г.

The instructor explains it very well. For a person who had basic stats knowledge, this course has made Quantitative modeling so much fun! Highly recommended!!

автор: Hytham S

5 дек. 2016 г.

The course provides a comprehensive yet practical overview of the various methods of modeling. The narrative and slides are crisp and "straight to the point."

автор: Santiago M

18 июля 2020 г.

Excelente! me ha brindado una vision muy completa de los fundamentos de Quantitative Modeling. Profundizando en los puntos claves con claridad y practicidad.

автор: Nzilani K

2 апр. 2020 г.

Great summary of fundamental concepts. Really appreciated the varied examples as it showed how the concepts are used practically instead of seeming abstract.

автор: Bryan B

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, los temas se explicaron de una manera muy sencilla y los ejemplos fueron muy útiles a la hora de entender la aplicación real de cada tópico.

автор: Claudia P H

14 апр. 2018 г.

This is a very good course, the explanations are great. If you need to recall the concepts regarding Quantitative Modeling then this is a great way to start.

автор: Vikram J

27 февр. 2016 г.

Very good introductory material. Complex things broken down and explained in very simple terms by the instructor. Thank you so much for providing the course.

автор: Kexin F

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Professor taught very patient and focused on many details and so this course is pretty suitable for freshman who wants to learn about quantitative modeling.

автор: Bhuvan J

27 мая 2020 г.

Teaching style and emphasis on key concepts is commendable. Apposite use of real life problems and examples makes the course and course more comprehensible.

автор: Yash L

25 мар. 2019 г.

Its a very basic course on quantitative modeling using very simple techniques based on statistics and can be easily practiced using a spreadsheet software.

автор: Aparna G

19 сент. 2018 г.

For me the course gave me an introduction to the modelling world. The pedagogy was interesting and I felt that everything was explained in a simple manner.

автор: Andrew S

26 мар. 2020 г.

Easy to follow videos, and the quizzes are accurate assessments of the material. I am looking forward to the next modules building off of this foundation.

автор: Axel N

2 сент. 2016 г.

Very clear and presented step by step. I did take a little longer to go through everything, but it's just because I am very far away from my comfort zone.

автор: Arthur S d M G S

10 апр. 2017 г.

Excelent course for those looking for a complete introduction to mathematical functions, statistics and how they relate to modeling in various scenarios.

автор: Sebastiao S

6 июня 2020 г.

The Course was Good, it was Difficult at First to Understand, But after reading and review the videos several times, and researching on other Platforms.