Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,870
Рецензии: 1,519

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,497 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Thanos V

4 мая 2020 г.

The performance of the teacher was excellent, he is very communicative and you could watch him teach for hours, the reading material though should be more helpful, more available sources for further reading and any book chapters or hall books would be ideal

автор: Jose H

12 нояб. 2017 г.

It would have been nice to have some of the back work for some of the numbers provided in the RMSE, or R squared numbers. To better understand how those were calculated... instead of just taking someone's word for it.

автор: Eric O

6 сент. 2021 г.

There is a fairly good explanation, but the calculation method should be explained in detail how the numbers of the answers are calculated, and in the question form, there should be an answer to every question.

автор: Himanshu G

15 мая 2020 г.

The course covers a variety of concepts regarding the quantitative modelling which is good, but the description is very shallow. It would have been even better had it described concepts in more detail.

автор: Abhishek J

30 мая 2020 г.

I found this course a beginner level plus as it's one of the modules of Business and financial modelling I prefer to have some practical education in this module to how to use these in a spreadsheet.

автор: Daniyal A

18 авг. 2017 г.

Very basic stuff, not sure if it really helped me learn new things, just a bunch of terminology. Very well explain, perhaps I didn't fit the target audience (then again I'm just a student right now).

автор: Corentin R

13 июня 2020 г.

Maths level required is really low while in the mean time explaining technical aspect but not digging in. Explanation are sometimes not enough to understand what the calculation steps really are.

автор: Shimi M

1 мар. 2017 г.

Course is helpful as a refresher to econ and business students who took some statistics in college. Someone who has never taken such courses will probably find this course much less helpful.

автор: Paolo X M M

16 дек. 2019 г.

A good course, but I had to use a lot of outside resources to wrap my head around the math. This course requires substantially more mathematical knowledge to move forward than it suggests.

автор: Nitay P H

30 нояб. 2017 г.

the questions, even though the niveau is quite low but you don't really get any great insight and may be wrong if you didn't hear or read a word., Even though you've understood it.

автор: Allina K

14 сент. 2021 г.

Not really what I expected to learn. In the end it was more towards solving maths questions rather than learning about finance related. Probably my bad. but still good knowledge.

автор: Rodrigo V

3 нояб. 2020 г.

More calculous should be applied to the course. Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling is not only about the theory it should include more mathematical practice and analysis.

автор: Luis M M d S

29 апр. 2018 г.

Useful Fundamentals, basic but helped to refresh college contents.

Coherent exams.

Could go deeper on the mathematical concepts and examples for better understanding.

автор: Dario R J d S

27 апр. 2020 г.

It would be great to give student a list of exercises to practice before the quizzes. It will help understand the content (specially the calculations) better.

автор: Alejandro E S R

15 янв. 2020 г.

More exercises after each concept, and more specifically non-similar to the example exercises might be very helpful in cementing the concept

автор: Shelby P

19 нояб. 2020 г.

High-level review of different methodologies of modelling, however, course lacks deeper-level approach to actually implementing methods

автор: Aditya A M

1 февр. 2020 г.

The Explanation was a little too technical for me. Also I wasn't satisfied with the examples. Other than that, everything was solid.

автор: Ashwini K

13 дек. 2020 г.

I am sure content are quite good as lecture is knowledgeable but the background and material doesn't feel energetic and intuitive .

автор: A D S F J

6 мая 2020 г.

Really helpful in understanding the different models but if you wish to learn a bit more depth of modelling go to the next course.

автор: Raghavendra P

15 апр. 2020 г.

Introduction to various topics is good but I would want to see many more examples where they are applied in real world scenarios

автор: Guilherme R d O N

17 окт. 2018 г.

It could've gone deeper into the topic. Although it's called Fundamentals of quantitative modeling it don't got to be to basic.

автор: Jaison M W R

10 мая 2017 г.

This Course is very good for beginners who have absolutely no knowledge of Modelling. For Professionals, it is not of much use.

автор: Loti K

26 февр. 2017 г.

I was expecting the course to provide insight on how to use spread sheet and its respective formulae in mathematical modelling.

автор: Ali A

11 мая 2017 г.

Well put together, however, if you have had a reasonable high school math education, most of the content will be known to you.