Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,134
Рецензии: 1,417

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,388 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Syed M H A

17 янв. 2018 г.

P

r

a

c

t

I

c

l

e

E

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

?

?

?

автор: Shraman G

13 окт. 2016 г.

Basic but informative

автор: Suraj G

27 янв. 2021 г.

no solved example

автор: Apurva D

10 авг. 2017 г.

Good but too easy

автор: Sven P B

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Very basic

автор: weihaochai

28 июля 2018 г.

too simple

автор: Ng C

16 дек. 2017 г.

very basic

автор: Sahainaj B

7 окт. 2020 г.

Good.

автор: Marta

19 мар. 2017 г.

The student needed to have a good foundation of statistics and high levels of math to be able to follow the class. I have not taken statistics or trigonometry in many years so I struggled. I would have benefited greatly if there were more examples of how to calculate the models, including the calculations part of it. The professor did not do that and that got me wondering (not knowing) how to calculate the formulas. I think if I had seen a few examples, it would have been enough to understand and keep up.

So, more step-by-step instructions on the mechanics of formulas, would be my biggest recommendation.

But the professor did a superb job explaining the concepts, and showcasing some industry applications of the models.

Thank you for asking.

автор: Rubén M F

27 февр. 2016 г.

Great explanations provided by Prof. Waterman, however for the price of this course (in my view quite expensive) the materials available are quite poor (e.g. the formulas shown in the pdf slides are a mess, not a mathematical summary, etc), and the level of the quizzes is very basic. I would have expected much more from a course coming from Whaton.

автор: Saman K

3 мар. 2016 г.

I liked the course because of its format and material. Basically it was comprehensive.

I did not like the presentation and lack of practical examples. I had to force myself to concentrate at times and search other sources for more detailed insight.

автор: nikhil c

11 мар. 2017 г.

Its good for the starters but touches very few and very basic concepts. No offense, but the professor could have made it much more interaction by making the better slights he would just read values without even using markers

автор: Nadine F

2 мая 2020 г.

I love this subject, but the way it was taught here was extremely boring and hard to follow/focus. I took it this class at NYU for grad school (higher level), so I was just looking to refresh and almost died.

автор: Michael S

24 мар. 2016 г.

Really superficial overview, I suppose it's good for just familiarizing oneself with assigning the appropriate model, but to shallow for any real carry over to the real world.

автор: Davide B

10 мая 2016 г.

It is very easy and somehow less impacting on real business problem. I hope this Microdegree will get into some kind of complexity otherwise will remain high school level.

автор: Savannah B

1 июля 2018 г.

If you have taken a statistics course in the past, this course is not super useful besides understanding which models are used for specific business problems.

автор: Leah M

31 мар. 2018 г.

Explanations not clear. Difficult to follow equations in slides (variables and equations are not repeated from slide to slide).

автор: Abhishek T G

30 янв. 2017 г.

Personally, did not like the pace of the course. The course can be a bit more interesting with real-life case studies.

автор: Andrey V

31 дек. 2016 г.

Just the basics. No concrete explanations of models. You have to study them on your own.

автор: Deleted A

27 апр. 2016 г.

Very basic and the lectures are short in duration. Not what I expected from this course.

автор: Mohammed A O

27 янв. 2020 г.

Too difficult for a beginner, lecture fails to reach to the main point directly

автор: Tasneem N E

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

автор: Onanong C

22 апр. 2021 г.

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

автор: Alia s

27 апр. 2020 г.

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me