Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,474
Рецензии: 1,290

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,263 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: AJAYPAL S

Apr 02, 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

автор: carl n

Aug 07, 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

автор: shallo

May 30, 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

автор: sri h

Dec 31, 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

автор: Paulo D F

Nov 25, 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

автор: Cesar D T H

May 01, 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

автор: Tapani L

May 06, 2017

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

автор: keren c k t

Feb 21, 2020

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

автор: Chris A w

Feb 05, 2020

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

автор: Anupriya

Dec 15, 2018

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

автор: SAURABH A

Nov 29, 2017

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

автор: 闫柏辰

Jul 26, 2020

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

автор: Kyle W

Jan 28, 2020

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

автор: Wonuola S

Feb 21, 2018

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.

автор: Jamison

Jan 26, 2020

Not enough explanation on the calculations, especially considering they were used in the tests

автор: ssekiwanda B

Nov 24, 2019

The learning offers the best experience. the videos are clear and the content is what i needed

автор: Andrés B R

Jul 19, 2020

Excelente me gusto como se explicaron los conceptos, quisiera que incluyan ejemplos en excel.

автор: Shivani A

May 27, 2020

Thankyou coursera for providing me chance tolearn such a useful course with excellent faculty

автор: katherine b

Feb 20, 2017

Good overview. However, much of this information was even more basic than I had anticipated.

автор: Thu T P

Nov 04, 2016

Great Course. However, It is a little too basic for me.

I think It best fits for someone new.

автор: Sriram V

Sep 06, 2020

Very basic course - a little too easy. The questions & assignments could have been better.

автор: Moufette D L B

Feb 11, 2020

Really nice. But some practical examples would be helpful to really integrate the course.

автор: Jair A L L

Mar 15, 2016

Me pareció un bueno curso, sin embargo considero que deberían de otorgar casos prácticos.

автор: Elisa S

Jan 23, 2020

It was a good refresh of mathematical functions and the most common quantitative models

автор: J

Apr 17, 2017

Good level of detail and math for application use, though not for theoretical analysis.