Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,573
Рецензии: 1,306

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,279 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Jason M

Feb 17, 2016

This course gives us very fundamental idea of quantitative modeling but advanced modeling and/or tools. It's good for entre level students.

автор: Rishabh G

Jun 15, 2017

It would have been easier to solve practical quiz questions if the module included some information on how to actually solve the problems.

автор: Reid R

Feb 05, 2020

I really enjoy this class, however, when I pass the quiz, I'd like to know what the correct answers were on the questions that I missed.

автор: Ankit P

Jan 13, 2019

It's a basic entry level course that briefs about important functions and distributions and methodologies used in quantitative modeling.

автор: Malgorzata U

Jun 25, 2018

Material interesting, outlined and structured in good flow. Still need to investigate topic and deep dive to be able to use seamlessly.

автор: Prateek S

Nov 19, 2018

Amazing Course. One suggestions: Quizzes can be more frequent in order to ins-till practise and improve retention amongst the students

автор: Linda J

Sep 28, 2020

Good info, but I wish it incorporated some work in excel to solidify the practice of these models, which is all done in spreadsheets.

автор: Boya G

Jun 27, 2020

More practice and questions would be helpful in solidifying these concepts, especially regarding markov chains and probability trees.

автор: Wentong L

Aug 28, 2019

It's a nice course but sometimes is basic and unclear. Hope the lecturer could explain more about why and how to calculate the models

автор: Daniela C

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. Some more emphasis on the actual math behind it and how to build the models would have made it better, more applicable.

автор: Nikhil G

Aug 18, 2020

Really nice course. Professor explains everything so well. This course was a nice recap of high school and college math and stats.

автор: abbas s

Jun 08, 2020

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

автор: Eduardo R S E

Aug 25, 2018

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

автор: Silvio J R G

Mar 07, 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

автор: Daniel M

Jun 09, 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

автор: David L C P

Jul 05, 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

автор: Paul P

Jun 18, 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

автор: Thorsten W

Apr 04, 2018

Good basics, thoroughly developed from one step to the next. Thanks also to the course forum participans for the discussions

автор: Nqobile T

May 23, 2020

This course really helps in understanding mathematical functions and gives you a good foundation in quantitative modelling.

автор: Zhengyi L

Jun 19, 2018

Very learner-friendly for newbies in financial area. Specifically useful for me in beginning my career in risk model field.

автор: Richard A

Oct 14, 2019

Good course, in some places it does jump a few steps so recommend doing some of your own research to cross check concepts.

автор: Gaëtan P Z

Feb 11, 2017

A very good introduction about the different models.

The only negative point is that it might be sometimes too theoretical.

автор: Sanyam S

Sep 10, 2020

The fundamentals of Quantitative Modelling is an amazing course to improve the basic knowledge in finance specialization.

автор: YUGANSHU J

Jun 05, 2017

It was a good course but there should have been some quantitative analysis models at last which could have helped us more

автор: Ryan W

Aug 28, 2020

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.