Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,569
Рецензии: 1,306

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 1,278 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Sayantan D

Jun 20, 2020

While the theory was explained very well, it would have been useful if some of the examples could have been solved by using Excel or some other tool, and if there was a way to show how these concepts could be solved in real life through some software/tools.

автор: Liam M

Sep 02, 2020

Thought the content was very well explained and the course was very well organized. Only complaint was that the quizzes were a little too easy/low level. However, I do understand why it is hard to ask more complex/difficult questions. Overall, very good!

автор: Jesús L B M

Jul 08, 2018

The content of the course is clearly explained by the instructor. I would say it is a nice introduction to the topics, but lacks practical exercises on spreadsheets. Overall is a good course, that allowed me to refresh some concepts about modelling.

автор: Sankalp S

Nov 10, 2019

More practice problems could have been incorporated for students apart from quizzes. Apart from this, my experience with the course was good. The instructor was precise in delivering the content and was able to explain all the concepts effectively.

автор: R V K

Jan 20, 2018

it was a brief but useful introduction to data modeling techniques and interpretation. The structure and course materials was easy to follow and the video tutorials were excellent. clear for non native english speakers to also follow. Thank you.

автор: Md. S B

Oct 18, 2019

The course is well-structured to have clear understanding of Quantitative modeling fundamentals. Learned the implementation of Probability distribution, Linear & multiple regression analysis & some others very crucial Financial analytical tools.

автор: Karl S

Jan 24, 2018

This is a good course that gives you an idea of how to use basic modeling ideas in a business setting. It does not get very deep into the mathematical concepts, but is still very useful and should help you perform the skills it teaches at work.

автор: Adeline 苡

Jun 24, 2017

suitable for beginners and people who wants to revise what they have learned in quantitative modeling. I took a level further maths and Ive learnt something quite similar before so this course wasnt very hard for me. Spent 6 days to complete it

автор: chen p h

May 14, 2020

Using numerous examples and theories to explain probability and statistical models. Very intuitive and helpful for understanding basic quantitative models, the purpose of using them and what should be noted during the process of building them.

автор: Jayesh K R

Mar 27, 2018

would like a suggestion of reference books and some more solved examples to master the technique. Amazing videos, very interesting and won't let you turn away for a second. Overall a very good course for finance learning aspirants.

автор: Erick C

Jun 10, 2020

The course is informative, however, I would like to see the answers to the questions I get incorrect on the quizzes (after I pass of course), or at least a note telling me which video to review to find the correct answer.

автор: Fernando M

Sep 02, 2017

Quite interesting to improve your skills to modeling financial information using proper skills. It is a bit theoretical, but hopefully will be the ground for using excel for proper modeling in next phases of the course.

автор: Naveen S

Sep 22, 2020

Highly effective course for someone who is trying to understand the quantitative aspect of the decision making from historical data points. The financial aspects are explained well through the quantitative frameworks.

автор: Daniel W

Mar 01, 2016

Very practical and clear explanation of statistical and modeling concepts. Would be great to include some practice problems aside from the quizzes, but as a low-intensity, accessible introduction this course is great.

автор: Ali W W

Dec 26, 2019

Just like the title, this course mainly teach you about the fundamentals. It's enough for you to learn the basic, and leave you curious for more. Although I think this course could teach a bit deeper about the basic

автор: AbdulRahman M

Apr 30, 2017

The material is very simple to follow. I hope to get more hands-on practice in using the concepts introduced so that I can more easily relate them to everyday life but also further internalize and understand them.

автор: Yawei D

Sep 03, 2020

For me who has not studied math in the uni, some of the equations are bit difficult to apply to the cases, therefore lost the points in the followed up quiz. Overall, it's a very interesting experience for me.

автор: Shahan A L

Feb 02, 2020

It was a great course for beginners like myself, though in Week 3 and 4 I would have preferred if the videos were longer, and would have had a more dynamic style of teaching especially while solving equations.

автор: Khanh-Huyen P

Nov 04, 2018

Very good refresher for fundamentals of statistics and probabilities. M.Waterman is a great lecturer who is able to explain complex concepts in simple terms and give good intuitions for quantitative models.

автор: spencer r

Oct 24, 2016

This course has a great over view of these subjects. I the course as a refresher as well as additional insight into regression topics. I liked the course and I would advise this to somebody else as well.

автор: SIYUAN Y

Feb 01, 2019

The lecturer is awesome. The content and the assignment of the course is too easy. It will be better to add some details of these modeling approach. For example, more mathematic materials will be good.

автор: Chester L G

Aug 19, 2016

This is business and financial modeling. There were not enough examples of business related content. THis hindered my ability to comprehend function and modeling concepts as well as I would have liked.

автор: bhavya g

Jun 15, 2020

A good course for all the beginners to analyze various aspects before starting any business. The course digs deep into the application of various economic aspects to help us forecast various things.

автор: Murugan M K

May 11, 2017

The Course was easy to understand and pretty demonstrative as well. Although if the mathematics behind the equations derived were squeezed into the course briefly, it would have been of great value.