Chevron Left
Вернуться к people analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе people analytics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,520
Рецензии: 1,037

О курсе

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

21 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

4 окт. 2020 г.

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,031 отзывов о курсе people analytics

автор: Jimita S

16 сент. 2019 г.

The course was well structured. Good Instructors - explained the concepts effectively.

One suggestion would be to add a case study at the end of the course for us to work on.

автор: Sue F

10 мар. 2016 г.

I found this course to be engaging and informative. The instructors provided real practical ways of using the content in my current profession. The ideas just keep coming.

автор: Siddharth

24 июня 2019 г.

It's a great course if you wish to gain insights into analytics without any prior knowledge or background (that was the case with me and my experience is absolutely great!)

автор: Jyoti K

15 июня 2019 г.

I really liked the content. Important concepts were discussed without using any tools. Biases discussed in the course are very important and relevant for people analytics.

автор: Erika C

28 июля 2019 г.

Content and teachers were excellent in showing people analytics. Makes you reflect on the data at hand and how to bring more value to the leaders with the data available.

автор: Lewis S

8 дек. 2018 г.

Incredibly valuable while remaining short and concise. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the People Analytics space, or evidence-based HR more generally.

автор: Paul K

13 дек. 2015 г.

One of my favorite classes - very well prepared, relevant and digestible lectures helpful to anyone working in an environment where human performance makes a difference.

автор: alok k

28 апр. 2020 г.

It was really relevant to current HR challenges. Offers context and guidelines to use analytics with a pinch of salt when it comes to understanding performance at work.

автор: Raphael A d V B

27 июля 2018 г.

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

автор: Heena O

9 июля 2021 г.

Great course! Highly informative. The instructors are engaging and clear. Highly recommend this course if you want to understand people analytics from the base level!

автор: Yu-Wen W

18 янв. 2018 г.

Providing a lot of examples for the concepts they wanted to explain. In my personal opinion, I think this course delivered concepts fundamentally and comprehensively.

автор: Amina H

8 апр. 2021 г.

love doing this course, Although its a part of my project but still this course give myself a personal development. THANKYOU COURSERA FOR GIVING ME THIS OPPORTUNITY.

автор: Ntwali G

26 мар. 2021 г.

It is one of the best introductions to People Analytics. These three instructors use real examples that make it easier to understand what really people analytics is.

автор: Sangho L

5 янв. 2021 г.

Great introductory course for People Analytics. It'll be great appreciated if we can have the updated version since this courses were recorded in 2015. Thank you!

автор: Yuzheng A

18 июля 2017 г.

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

автор: Emmanuel A

21 янв. 2020 г.

Great course that throws more light on analyzing and getting the best out of people in an organization or team. I would recommend this to every Business Analyst.

автор: SAYANTANI B

29 дек. 2019 г.

It was a good way to gain an insight into the intricate process of People analytics and learn the basics of the most powerful tool HR is going to depend on soon.

автор: Whitney C G

3 окт. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed learning more about People Analytics and earning my certificate was well worth it!

Thank you, Wharton Online and Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: ayush v

10 янв. 2020 г.

Things like Talent management, collaboration network were thought with clarity. It helped me grasp the concepts and use them with other human resource concepts.

автор: Zoe K

25 авг. 2019 г.

great course. one link didnt work on week 4. but overall great. https://marketing.wharton.upenn.edu/mktg/assets/File/Dietvorst%20Simmons%20&%20Massey%202014.pdf

автор: Neeraj S

3 мая 2020 г.

Content is well explained and really good for people who want to start learning about People analytics, collaboration and talent analytics. Highly recommended.

автор: Cassandra M

1 июня 2020 г.

My best course so far in the Business Analytics Specialization course. The instructors were fantastic and I've gained immense knowledge!. Thank you very much.

автор: Arunesh P

21 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent course which provided lots of insights on how to effectively measure talent, analyze it and provide reasonable outputs to enhance people at work.

автор: Jeshma F

13 мая 2020 г.

It is an absolutely amazing course. Gained lots of insight on the different people analytics approach we can use for organizations. Worth doing the course!!!

автор: Sarper C

15 окт. 2017 г.

Not only one but all necessary topics of people management is covered from data analytics perspective in a to-the-point, up-to-date, and mind-opening manner.