Chevron Left
Вернуться к Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,004
Рецензии: 989

О курсе

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Лучшие рецензии

ML

Aug 22, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

RC

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 970 отзывов о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

автор: Javo N

May 01, 2016

I usually have trouble with online courses as it becomes very difficult to stay focused on the course as there is only virtual interaction. But this was just amazing, great content, great information flow through the lessons and amazing speech (it was never boring).

I´m very satisfied to have done this course and learnt this information

автор: Hocman C

Nov 06, 2017

It is a verry concise course, full of solid information. It was easy to comprehend even with a minimun knowledge about the marketing field, and that is because it didn't came with a lot of scientific terms (or they were explained easily). Some knowledge in the behavioural sciences help at better understanding a big part of this course.

автор: Kevion D

Jan 16, 2016

This was probably the easiest Coursera course I've ever done. Easiest in that I found the professor engaging and the material expertly and simply presented. The course content was thus readily digested and committed to memory. You can marathon this in less than a day and it won't feel like a chore because it's fun! Try it out. =)

автор: Dana K

Feb 05, 2019

I just adore the lecturer, I liked the examples suggested, because they clarified a certain phenomena by a very approachable way (considering the fact that I am an undergraduate student). Also, I was exciting to know more about human behaviour in terms of consuming, buying, interacting with people, because everything is so true!

автор: Michael W N

Nov 14, 2016

Over time I have been doing various courses that have never addressed the science of things and this was just the right course for me. Am so happy to have done it and I have already tested the learnings looked at the videos in depth and researched much more. Seeing the science is even more exciting thank you very much for this.

автор: Go W G

Nov 29, 2015

Very entertaining. It is one of the better course on Coursera that doesn't seem like usual boring lecture. Doesn't require much willpower to complete the course since each lecture feels like watching youtube than Coursera. Prof Jonah Berger really know on what he talking about, i hope that this course will indeed "catch on".

автор: Farheen F

Dec 15, 2016

I Just love this course. Being Social Media Marketing Expert, this course is really helpfull for me to understand the pros and cons of Viral marketing and contagious content. I have learned so many things and ideas. I truly love the Prof. You're an amazingly genious Man. Thank you for this complied bunch of information.

автор: Vera K

May 25, 2018

This is an amazing course! thank you so much! I originally got a book from a friend, started reading it but decided to take the course instead. So useful and interesting! recommending to anyone who might be starting their business or has one, who is in marketing or simply if you just wan to know why things catch on !:)

автор: Micael D J

Aug 01, 2017

Really interesting course! Congratulations!

Just a point: I think they could speak more about sales. Big part of the idea here is not really helpful (and can even be dangerous) for small business. A note on direct marketing would be helpful.

Anyway, it accomplishes its mission: to teach how to craft contagious content.

автор: Yahya S

Jul 23, 2017

Professor Berger explained everything so clearly and succinctly, I hope I get to meet him one day. The knowledge I have obtained on this platform will benefit me, my employer, my clients, my family, my community, and every endeavor I take on moving forward. For this, I am heavily indebted. Thank you, Professor Berger!

автор: Natalia

Sep 18, 2017

It was a great course, though a bit short and is consistent of videos and quizzes only. It'd be great if it had some practical exercises - assignments or experiments. Since one of the major covered topics is social media I would imagine it won't be difficult to offer some examples or practical tests in that field.

автор: Julien d B

Dec 10, 2019

Pr. Berger is very captivating from the first minute of every single class. It was a real pleasure to listen to him and also to all the detailed examples that really put things into context.

I am a new freelancer in marketing and every single dollar spend on this certification was worth it.

Thank you Pr. Berger.

автор: Kristina P

Sep 12, 2019

Quite useful information that has cleared some points on how to spread messages to consumers. The material is easy to comprehend and follow. There's some invaluable information about word-of-mouth, how social networks work, and what strategies work better than others. Special thanks to professor Jonah Berger.

автор: Kateryna L

Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for the course! It is really helpful not only for the application in the marketing sphere, but also for communications and psychology. I like that there were a lot of examples to make some theoretical aspects more clear. The narration and teaching style are comprehensible and pleasant. Thank you!

автор: Duilly C

Oct 12, 2017

Este curso oferece um perfeito entendimento sobre como as interações sociais influenciam nossas decisões e como podemos direcionar estratégias de marketing com base neste conhecimento. Recomendo a todos que querem entender os fatores que influenciarão no sucesso ou fracasso de uma estratégia de marketing.

автор: Erik A

Jul 22, 2017

One of the best courses I've ever taken; A lot of great information to learn from and apply in real life. The videos were very well done and simple to follow including great examples that helped illustrate the points being discussed. Hopefully I'll be able pay for a certificate soon. Highly recommended!

автор: Yuting C

Dec 23, 2016

I found myself extremely attentive throughout all four weeks of class. Jonah makes things simple (with only about 5-8 mins of each class) while continuously bringing a new perspective to viral marketing. Every second of class was important, informative, and interesting! The Tina's three I's! Thank you!

автор: Hadi G

Mar 23, 2019

Best course I have ever taken, most useful one, automatically shapes the way you think and you start understanding in return how everything in society works. This is a weapon, way more powerful than it seems. Looking forward to taking more courses from instructor Berger if any get posted on Coursera.

автор: Mariam B

May 09, 2018

This course was really interesting. I studied finance at university, and this marketing course is a great addition to my business knowledge. It opens my mind and widen my thoughts about the effective strategies used to make successful products or ideas. The examples and the explanations were awesome!

автор: TEO H P

Dec 02, 2017

Coming from accounting and finance background with limited knowledge in marketing and digital marketing the powerful impact of social media and network, i find this course very useful in my current role as business partner to other function in my department when discussing ideas, strategy and plan.

автор: Dmitry A D

Dec 07, 2015

Very good material, easy and clear for understanding lectures and very good professional speaker! Thank you very much for sharing this course on Coursera! I would be honored to participate in any course done by the same team in the future. Once again THANK YOU VERY MUCH! You guys are superb!!!

автор: Fatima Z R

Sep 19, 2017

I highly recommend this course to students with interests in social marketing, consumer behaviour and researching online communities. Five stars to Professor Jonah Berger; his lectures ignited my curiosity to get his book "Contagious: Why Things Catch On" and it's now on my to-be-read list.

автор: Faizzan M

Jan 17, 2020

As a digital Marketer & a content producer I found this course to be very effective. It refreshed a lot of ideas for me & identified the problems i was facing in creating viral campaigns. I would suggest others to take this course, It is going to help you in creating viral campaigns.

автор: José C S

Mar 01, 2017

I HIGHLY recommend this course! Jonah Berger structured a very useful content in a way that's very easy to comprehend and memorize. His examples are simple but effective and help A LOT to understand how the mechanics of marketing work. Amazing. Thank you Both Coursera and Jonah!

автор: Burak Ü

Nov 16, 2019

It was such a great lesson with the concise explanations of the concepts. The teacher definitely broaden my vision about spreading contagious content through different strategies. The knowledge that I learned through this lesson will help me in my job and in the future as well.