Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,023

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,615 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Animesh K N

24 авг. 2020 г.

never take this course this is the worse course they dont taught u single things properly its just waste of money time in investing in this course.

автор: Guilhem

22 сент. 2017 г.

Very easy. Don't expect beeing anything close to a web developer after this course. This is more a course to discover quickly the job.

автор: Raja A

23 июля 2020 г.

it is hard. i do not understand every thing. I want cancel this course.

автор: Ming Y

29 янв. 2016 г.

Course content is way too easy and inadequate to do any useful work.

автор: Rabbani

9 июня 2020 г.

These course instructors are not so good. It should be improve

автор: Vinay K

8 июня 2020 г.

No submissions available for review.

what the hell is this??

автор: Marina K

1 янв. 2017 г.

Great title of lection but their content's scarce

автор: Deleted A

28 июня 2017 г.

Couldn't explain JavaScript properly.

автор: Haidy S

10 сент. 2019 г.

the course is very poor in content

автор: M K K

1 июля 2020 г.

Very Easy less useful tutorials

автор: Teo G

17 авг. 2016 г.

Totally disappointed!

автор: Rohit M

16 февр. 2021 г.

Not too useful.

автор: Kevin L

18 авг. 2016 г.

It is too basic

автор: Gyanendra P S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Poor quality

автор: Albert M

16 дек. 2020 г.

A well rounded class that helps you get more than just your feet wet, in a fun way. They cover all the basic fundamentals of web design and web languages in a nutshell. It may get overwhelming at times but know that you aren't expected to retain all of it nor remember all of it. The important thing is exposing you to the many facets that encompass the WWW as we know it today which changes in the blink of an eye. Knowing about something is an important thing but understanding it and where to find the information you need to move forward is the key.

Work hard and try and relax as much as you possibly can. it's fun... remind yourself how much fun you're having changing the world of information at the stroke of your keys. Powerful stuff.

-Albert Martinez

автор: Arjun S

15 июля 2020 г.

This was an amazing course. Definitely the best one I have taken on Coursera. The videos are very nicely done and they explain it in such a way that makes understanding the concepts super easy. All the code and resources needed for the assignments are given to you before the video lectures which makes this course very easy to follow and understand. All the instructors for this course have done a great job with this course. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in web development. It is a great course.

автор: REHAM D

26 янв. 2022 г.

i have learnt lots of things from this course which made me love coding, and i created my first web page because of this course. the professors are very good at giving the information....in addition week3 and 4 were really fast but he told us that we should take help from some books and we should help ourselves too..in the end of this course such nice words he gave us, actually he gave a push to learn more.. thanks so much for giving us such

автор: Helyanti B H

11 июня 2020 г.

The course is taught for beginner level. It is very suitable for those who has no prior knowledge but it gets tougher to understand the Javascript code. It is good that the quiz are done at the end of every topics as it tested if students really put attention to the lectures. Peer evaluation is also a good way to learn how others did they work. Thank you and will proceed with other courses in the specialization.

автор: Marco A P

23 июня 2020 г.

Great course. I had a little bit of knowledge of HTML and CSS and this introduction made the concepts very clear. The tests and assessments are challenging but not too hard to accomplish. This course comes from one of the best universities in the world and you can tell. Although it has been a couple of years since it was made, most of the things you will learn are still valid nowadays.

автор: Asif-Uz-Zaman K

24 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course overall. Learned a lot of things, not that difficult and there was also enough scope to practice. Even though the course is short I have learned a lot of things. This needs to be mentioned that I did not require any primary knowledge to enroll for this course. I was totally a beginner.

автор: Verbilovich I I

1 июля 2020 г.

Thank you very much for the course. I love when there are less words and more practice because only practice makes perfect.

At the end of the course it would be better it it has a big project or website on different topics.

Last task was a little bit difficult, but I did it and really happy.

автор: Gabrielle S A

28 июля 2020 г.

The way the instructors teach us are very clear and really easy to understand for beginners. Well we can't expect to be a full-fledged web developer after 1 course, and this one covers only the truly basic syntax, but enough for new-learners to have interest in more.

автор: Manjit S

27 июня 2020 г.

good course lectures are short and sweet u will complete it though u may be very busy still u will complete it. Things are divided into smaller pieces to get the apt knowledge u need. What r u waiting for enrolling if u want to learn web designing.

автор: Shahbaz A

30 авг. 2020 г.

When I have taken the course I have a doubt wheater I can keep it up or not but as I went to each week on by one I build a stronghold on the basics. I really want to appreciate Instructors for teaching in a really simple and easy manner. Thank You

автор: Harshita M

2 июня 2020 г.

my experience was great in this website from university of london.. i learnt many conceptual things ....especially html and java script teacher was very good teacher ... i m thankful to my college for providing us this amazing platform ...