Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,767
Рецензии: 1,561

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,547 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Evgeniia R

11 окт. 2015 г.

I'd like to see more theoretical basics about HTML and CSS, not only "we can type this and do that" and "I encourage you to find this information in Google"

автор: Maricris R

27 дек. 2015 г.

More concrete weekly assignments with less vague objectives, and more in-depth training materials would be better. Otherwise, a decent introductory course.

автор: Siddhartha G

5 июля 2020 г.

Really helpful, I just hope there'd me more of javascript taught, maybe it'll be in the next course. But overall a helpful introduction to web development

автор: Héctor M L

22 июля 2016 г.

The course is quite good, but it if you already have some knowledge about the subject and want to go deeper in it, this is probably not your course

автор: Dev J

25 июня 2018 г.

Course content is very good but some additional content is missing you have to add that content it will very helpfull for the student . Thank You.

автор: Lutz H

8 окт. 2015 г.

Good intro to the subject and good mix of technologies, I enjoyed the time learning.

Especially I did like the flexibility learning besides my Job.

автор: Hestia

6 июня 2020 г.

Covered the basic concepts in a brief way. Assignments could have been better designed so that we could apply what we've learned into practice.

автор: Pranav D

16 мая 2016 г.

Very nice indeed. I learnt CSS this time. I can only say this that instead of teaching Jquery you can teach us in the same javascript syntax.

автор: Tony G

11 февр. 2018 г.

Good introductory course. Would have like a bit more of a challenging initial javascript assignment, but I'm sure the difficulty will come!

автор: Billy S

19 нояб. 2015 г.

Well presented material. Good combo of theory and code and good focus on practical coding side of things. Well laid out and easy to follow.

автор: ESTELA VIDAL

13 сент. 2021 г.

The course was very useful to me, I actually needed the basics to continue learning, especially JavaScript. Thank you teachers, great job!

автор: Mohamed A T K

21 февр. 2016 г.

A quick and nice introduction to HTML, CSS and JS. If you have already done webdesign before, you can finish this course maybe in 1 week.

автор: ritu b

21 февр. 2016 г.

Good class. Explanations are thorough and easy to follow. One improvement I could suggest is more specific projects than open ended ones.

автор: Aaron C

23 мая 2016 г.

Great introduction to html, css, and javascript. I enjoyed it very much and will be continuing on with the rest of the series. Thanks.

автор: Emanuel d J C

2 янв. 2021 г.

The first instructor of the course outlined the content very weel. The second insttructur could be clearer in presenting the content.

автор: JD

23 февр. 2016 г.

Good course for someone with a little experience. Total newbies may be lost doing the assignments. Regardless I recommend the course.

автор: Caleb P

22 июля 2018 г.

I liked the content taught. It was taught clearly, however the projects were too easy and did not fully test us on what we learned.

автор: Sankarshan S

25 янв. 2017 г.

some glitches with assignments uploaded on the course, apart from that it is very good for folks who are new to HTML/CSS/JS

thanks.

автор: Barry W L

10 февр. 2016 г.

I really liked the course as a review of basics. However, the final assignment seemed a bit of a stretch from the course material.

автор: Steven D

3 апр. 2017 г.

Good overview, use of simple programs to demonstrate specific features, and ample references to online resources to go further.

автор: Mikiodelg

13 окт. 2015 г.

Nice introduction course, i liked more the "style" and html part that the JS indeed, but both are need to make good things ^^

автор: Manorama S R

17 сент. 2020 г.

The course is good for people who already know some basic web programming as the topics covered in this course were brief.

автор: Saif U R

30 авг. 2020 г.

Week1 through week3 were quite easy and very well explained but week4 needs more explanation specially the jquery concepts

автор: stuti k

14 мая 2020 г.

it was really good as a beginner to take up this. And the materials will be really helpful and may help me even in future.

автор: Bukunmi

18 июня 2016 г.

Very instructive and a good start up. I love the way the lectures are prtesented. helps you get the grab of the materials.