Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,470
Рецензии: 1,482

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CD
26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,458 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Silvio V

18 дек. 2015 г.

Excelent - Now I can say that I started learning how to build a responsive home page.Excelent - Now I can say that I am start leraning how to build a home page.

автор: Sachin P

16 окт. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed learning from coursera and the way you describe the content of course, its definitely going to help in my career.Thanks for wonderful guidance.

автор: bba4vu

6 дек. 2015 г.

This was a fantastic course! I really enjoyed the quizes after every video. It helped me stay focused during videos and provided a good mental break at times.

автор: Karl W

1 окт. 2015 г.

Currently on Week 2 and have been learning a lot. Couldn't have picked better instructors for this course, they put lessons in a very easy to understand manner.

автор: MATTHEW I

30 сент. 2019 г.

well, it has been awesome so far, I thought it would be difficult but my teachers are really amazing and they made the course digestible as it has been for me.

автор: Joshua J K

12 мар. 2016 г.

Content and pace are appropriate for beginners, and provide a high level overview of the technologies involved in Frontend web design with modern technologies.

автор: Juhi

9 мар. 2016 г.

The course was very good and provided me enough opportunity to explore my designing skills especially javascript. But the assignments could be more specific.

автор: Marcus J

7 мар. 2016 г.

Good basic introduction! I appreciate that it looks at both jQuery and javaScript; CSS media queries and Bootstrap, allowing the student to compare the two.

автор: Lorna B

2 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent review of the basics. If you are new to these topics great too, but spend the time to make sure you understand these fundamentals before moving on.

автор: Rudo T

16 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for the course, I have started to understand Javascript which is a language that was giving me quite a hard time. I look forward to learning more!

автор: S V

17 июля 2019 г.

The course was very well planned out and informative. I learned a great deal of useful information and I feel confident to start making websites on my own.

автор: Sudharsan V

9 июля 2016 г.

Amazing course. Although the course is for a month, I finished this course in about 2 weekends. Recommended course for someone fresh into web development.

автор: Vivek P

19 янв. 2020 г.

course was very useful i had a great learning experience with Coursera . If you are a beginner in web development you should definitely check this out .

автор: Melina

25 янв. 2016 г.

Everything is so clear and well structured, and activities and quizzes are well designed. I really enjoy watching the videos. Thanks for a great course!

автор: Matthew A

22 авг. 2018 г.

This course is great for beginners. It moves along at a nice pace and give simples homework assignments to help anyone get started learning the basics.

автор: John R C

10 апр. 2018 г.

It was nice and developed, easy to follow, and thorough! Though, I agree that it felt like it was HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for Image Gallery Design :P

автор: CHITRESH K

23 дек. 2017 г.

Nice entry level course to get you started in the field . Going for entire specialisation as many projects are covered . Thank you for the nice course.

автор: Igor M

28 сент. 2016 г.

Nice introduction. I wasn't following the lectures that close, because the material was not that new to me, but the assignments and quizzes are amazing

автор: Shelbie T

28 июля 2017 г.

I've learned a lot with this course.

I definitely recommend taking this course if you want to learn and follow along and code with the video tutorials!

автор: Abhishek C

29 мая 2020 г.

The course is great , the teachers taught well and i expect bit more complications in the further specialisation otherwise things are of no meaning .

автор: Jean-Luc B

23 сент. 2016 г.

Great course!

I appreciate sharing your expertise on this subject. I learnt a lot and recommend this course to anyone interested in web development.

автор: Ana C F d P

13 дек. 2015 г.

Excellent course. Even after I finished, I`m still studying. Very practical and with a lot of good suggested sources to improve learning experience.

автор: Isaac

7 дек. 2015 г.

Very nice overview of how web-development is done. It has been of great help to me for developing basic human machine interfaces for robotic systems

автор: Hall D

9 февр. 2016 г.

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

автор: Ashraf S

15 февр. 2020 г.

Very informative makes your concepts clear about everything related to the topic. Would recommend this course to anyone going for web development.