Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,713
Рецензии: 1,554

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,537 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Sol B W

31 авг. 2016 г.

I Enjoyed the course, the last project was a surprise because it seemed more difficult but then I realized all the components were in the lectures! So dont think because it seems easy it actually is :)

Im very proud of my final project!

автор: Lee

29 февр. 2016 г.

Great introduction to web development. I went through this course fairly quickly due to previous experience, but even for someone with experience, there was a lot of information I learned from it. The assignments were helpful as well.

автор: Ricardo - T R

18 янв. 2016 г.

Pretty awesome, nice people teaching and colleagues, a good feedback on every question, and also gave a good basis on the HTML5, CSS3 and Javascript development, but I would like to have more pure javascript solutions instead of jQuery.

автор: Manogna M

19 окт. 2015 г.

I like how the course delves straight away into website creation rather than explaining the 3 languages (html, css, javascript) formally first. This way one can start creating basic web pages just half an hour after starting the course.

автор: Román V L

20 сент. 2020 г.

excellent as an introduction. If you really want to learn what they show, you should try to implement any web page you want with the skills showed in the course. By completing the course only, you wont be really acquaring any knowledge

автор: Srikanth S

23 февр. 2018 г.

This course is a base for all the web developers and Coursera helped me to understand things very clearly . This helped me to make my basics in HTML strong and all the lectures are well explained in a simple and understandable manner.

автор: Juan S

1 янв. 2016 г.

A very good course.

It gives you a very good explanation and teach you in a general way, how to create a modern Website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have already done my first Webpage and I didnt know how to do it at the begining.

автор: Goutam D

16 янв. 2016 г.

It is actually a fantastic course that great professors of University of London has created.Really grateful to them.I expect that they will develop more such courses about making robot websites like that of Amazon etc.

Thanks a lot!!!

автор: legoartis@gmail.com

3 окт. 2015 г.

basics are given in a very simple and easy to understand way so really with no background knowledge at all you can start doing simple things right in the class. I enjoyed this course where much. lecturers are very professional too.

автор: Shekhar P

7 февр. 2016 г.

Way of teaching style is awesome...super assignments and interactive videos and professors are also well knowledgeable. The professors teaches in this way, student can easily understand the concept...Thanks to this University...

автор: Antony P

12 дек. 2016 г.

The best learning hub of Basics of Responsive Website. It teaches all the necessary knowledge develop a Responsive website for a beginner. Above all, there is an open platform to get hands-own-experience. Thanks to one and all.

автор: Fizza N

10 авг. 2020 г.

I don't have background for coding. The pacing and explanation of this course was really perfect for beginner. I got grasp on the fundamentals really quickly. I can really say that i learnt a practical skill not some theory.

автор: Noshad

18 мар. 2020 г.

Coursera is the best. It save time and provide valuable content and material to learn practice and apply the knowledge we receive once completing the course. My best wishes are always with them on their great effort and work.

автор: Elena

24 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent course for people who are starting in the world of web design. Html, css and js basics. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to create a simple website. Thank you very much for the knowledge acquired

автор: R.Premsanth

29 нояб. 2015 г.

very well presented... during the course i need to practice some javascripts from w3 schools for effective learning..... its a very good courseware.... tq a lot marco mathew and kate... this is very good start for begineers

автор: Helmut R

25 нояб. 2015 г.

Excellent course: Not boring. No introduction by means of elongated manuals.

Instead of that: Overview about possibilities. A short presentation of a lot of html-elements on the basis of practical examples.

Highly recommended!

автор: Zion

28 дек. 2015 г.

I'm finding this course tremendously helpful in getting up to speed on responsive web design. The content is structured to be digestible and doesn't overwhelm. The videos are engaging enough to watch all the way through.

автор: Ian G

26 февр. 2016 г.

This course is well suited for those just beginning their journey into web design, but it is also a good refresher for those of us who haven't played with bootstrap or explored the concepts of responsive website design.

автор: Darya P

21 окт. 2015 г.

This is both sinple and usefull course.

In just a few weeks you learn how to create a web-page, how to affect its appearence and even add some interactivity.

That's basically all you need to know to start web-developing.

автор: Lizzy P

12 июня 2020 г.

I actually loved this course. You can go at your own pace and everything is explained without assuming your previous knowledge. I really got the foundation I needed to move to more advanced programming and web design.

автор: Jason M C

26 сент. 2015 г.

Outstanding introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript/jQuery! There's a lot that someone can do with the tools provided, and I liked the soft introduction to responsive design! I really look forward to the next class!

автор: ADYA S

15 мар. 2018 г.

A very practical hands-on course. Teachers are very passionate about the topic.

***

Peer Review is a pain, because finding someone to review your assignment (and finding someone's assignment to review) is so difficult.

автор: Tracey W

24 апр. 2020 г.

Learned a lot. Took a similar course, but did not understand JavaScript until I took your course. Thanks for the help. I am a freelance web designer, my site: ProWebAvenue.com. The additional help was wonderful!

автор: José R L d S F

8 сент. 2020 г.

A really nice introductory course, highly recommended for new web developers, specially front-end. The professors care about the students learning the subjects, with succinct and clear explanation of the subjects.

автор: Sabra H

10 дек. 2019 г.

it was so perfect to learn and search through lessons projects, it was so clever, students must be active and search to learn more but this course also covered everything. I learned so much from it. thank you.