Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,466
Рецензии: 1,482

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD
26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,457 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: michal j

25 апр. 2020 г.

it was ok, It's informative, not the best course I've taken, the explanations are boring.

автор: Mark G

7 нояб. 2015 г.

There was a lot of questions on the tests that were never covered in the videos.

автор: Sidharth S

7 февр. 2016 г.

Leaves out so much of basic stuff. I think this course is for 4th graders.

автор: Bryan M

4 апр. 2017 г.

University of Michigan is the way to go, This course is very out of date

автор: Giannis P

16 мая 2016 г.

It consists mostly of video lectures there is a lack of coding exercises

автор: Fazla R M

31 дек. 2015 г.

almost nothing.is it a course.so frustating after one week.not details.

автор: Lucio O d O J

12 апр. 2017 г.

Absolutely too perfunctory. Just a very slight notion of the subject.

автор: kexin

25 янв. 2016 г.

really basic course. The second lecturer is disappointing.....

автор: Jairo J O

15 окт. 2015 г.

It can be better! However I learnt useful tips!

автор: Andrea L

18 сент. 2015 г.

Very easy. Not worth the money it requests.

автор: Ingrid H T H A

9 мая 2016 г.

It can improve a lot.

автор: Elena H

25 сент. 2020 г.

I am very disappointed with this course. I thought it is for the beginners but there are a lot of points that you cannot pass unless you are a programmer. I am mostly disappointed with coursera and it's refund policy. It says that I can still get a refund if I do it during the first two weeks. Well funny story, the course started really failing on the third week when I couldn't get a refund anymore and there is no way to find how to contact coursera about this.

Now whats wrong with the course. In the first two lessons there were some codes/tags that were not working. I was doind everything exactly like on the course but I guess something has an upgrade and the tags we learned during the course didn't work. Also the chat section is not much of a help as nobody is replying. I figured out a few tags by myself that gave the function i was looking for (completely different from the course) but after a couple more i got frustrated and disappointed but decided to continue with the course because the tags were just few extras and obviously I don't expect to learn all of them during this intro course to coding.

Well week 3 was a surprise beause lots of things were mentioned like this: "as you learned during the first 2 weeks", and basically the guy was talking about something that was completely new and was never ever mentioned during the first course.

Also the exams are not fun to do because there is a lot that you face in the exams that were never tought before. Basically you learn stuff during the exam by guessing the answers. Some are modified and some tags are changed a bit so they are just modifying the things that were tought before, but some stuff is completely new and there is no way a beginner can do that!!!!

After few lessons of week 3 i tried to find a solution to get my money back but apparently there is no option like that so I leave this as it is, lose my money and leave a bad review to this course. Sorry but this is unfair for us who want to learn and understand this well. Eventually I couldn't finish the course a) because of the lack of information b) lack of motivation

автор: Sergio C

29 авг. 2020 г.

Even an introductory very low level basic course should be interesting, challenging, and educative. This is none of those things. The lectures look like "just repeat the same concept in several convoluted and different ways and they'll understand". The quizzes are a joke, and the grade exercises... c'mon guys, really? Change "image_1" to "image_2" and see if it shows a different picture? Add [this code] where there is an [alert - this is where]? We learners are not stupid, hust we doesn't know things. Any hello world tutorial on the web (and that means a huge lot) provides more information than this course (course?). I went all the way to the end, just to be sure, and I really hate it. Sorry guys, I won't risk doing any of the other courses from the specialization.

автор: Amy B

14 окт. 2016 г.

The concept of the course is excellent--short videos, quizzes, activity. The execution is extremely poor--the short quizzes often do not emphasize the elements focused upon in the video OR ask questions addressed in the next video (not the one just viewed) OR address issues that are not raised at all in this particular course (but issues from other courses in the specialization). One is penalized for being late with assignments and must shift to a new session if one is late. The weekly tests are absolutely ridiculous--they ask questions requiring the application of concepts which were barely covered, concepts which were not reviewed, or which require real world knowledge which cannot be assumed for someone who has no experience in this field.

автор: Lisa A

16 окт. 2015 г.

Lost

автор: Albert M

16 дек. 2020 г.

A well rounded class that helps you get more than just your feet wet, in a fun way. They cover all the basic fundamentals of web design and web languages in a nutshell. It may get overwhelming at times but know that you aren't expected to retain all of it nor remember all of it. The important thing is exposing you to the many facets that encompass the WWW as we know it today which changes in the blink of an eye. Knowing about something is an important thing but understanding it and where to find the information you need to move forward is the key.

Work hard and try and relax as much as you possibly can. it's fun... remind yourself how much fun you're having changing the world of information at the stroke of your keys. Powerful stuff.

-Albert Martinez

автор: Arjun S

15 июля 2020 г.

This was an amazing course. Definitely the best one I have taken on Coursera. The videos are very nicely done and they explain it in such a way that makes understanding the concepts super easy. All the code and resources needed for the assignments are given to you before the video lectures which makes this course very easy to follow and understand. All the instructors for this course have done a great job with this course. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in web development. It is a great course.

автор: Helyanti B H

11 июня 2020 г.

The course is taught for beginner level. It is very suitable for those who has no prior knowledge but it gets tougher to understand the Javascript code. It is good that the quiz are done at the end of every topics as it tested if students really put attention to the lectures. Peer evaluation is also a good way to learn how others did they work. Thank you and will proceed with other courses in the specialization.

автор: Marco A P

23 июня 2020 г.

Great course. I had a little bit of knowledge of HTML and CSS and this introduction made the concepts very clear. The tests and assessments are challenging but not too hard to accomplish. This course comes from one of the best universities in the world and you can tell. Although it has been a couple of years since it was made, most of the things you will learn are still valid nowadays.

автор: Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

24 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course overall. Learned a lot of things, not that difficult and there was also enough scope to practice. Even though the course is short I have learned a lot of things. This needs to be mentioned that I did not require any primary knowledge to enroll for this course. I was totally a beginner.

автор: Verbilovich I I

1 июля 2020 г.

Thank you very much for the course. I love when there are less words and more practice because only practice makes perfect.

At the end of the course it would be better it it has a big project or website on different topics.

Last task was a little bit difficult, but I did it and really happy.

автор: Gabrielle S A

28 июля 2020 г.

The way the instructors teach us are very clear and really easy to understand for beginners. Well we can't expect to be a full-fledged web developer after 1 course, and this one covers only the truly basic syntax, but enough for new-learners to have interest in more.

автор: Manjit S

27 июня 2020 г.

good course lectures are short and sweet u will complete it though u may be very busy still u will complete it. Things are divided into smaller pieces to get the apt knowledge u need. What r u waiting for enrolling if u want to learn web designing.

автор: Shahbaz A

30 авг. 2020 г.

When I have taken the course I have a doubt wheater I can keep it up or not but as I went to each week on by one I build a stronghold on the basics. I really want to appreciate Instructors for teaching in a really simple and easy manner. Thank You

автор: Harshita M

2 июня 2020 г.

my experience was great in this website from university of london.. i learnt many conceptual things ....especially html and java script teacher was very good teacher ... i m thankful to my college for providing us this amazing platform ...