Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Web Applications in PHP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,315
Рецензии: 729

О курсе

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Лучшие рецензии

YY
9 февр. 2018 г.

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
20 февр. 2018 г.

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 727 отзывов о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP

автор: Manal D y

31 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: 18BIT0445 B A K

2 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Vasukumar P F

28 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Shivam P

5 авг. 2019 г.

good

автор: Raf H A R

18 дек. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Chitransh N

15 окт. 2018 г.

good

автор: Brandon G

24 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me understand the basic fundamentals of web development and how the web works as a system. The lectures are well done, and the information all made sense to me intuitively even though I came in with zero web development experience. The autograder could at times be finicky with looking for *very specific* keywords, but other than that, the assignments were fair and applicable to real-world situations.

автор: Debanjoly C

1 июля 2020 г.

Course content is great.The instructor will never make you feel bored. Enjoyed learning new things.But this was a really basic PHP course.Seeing the course name expected bit more from the course rather than just learning the syntax and basic stuffs.However whatever the course contains is great for anyone who wants to start web development.

автор: Andrew S

11 нояб. 2019 г.

A great course. At first look it seemed to me a quite easy. However, by moving step by step through it, it takes a lot of contribution to finish it. As a result, I understand a basics of a HTML, PHP. Now I know how these programming languages operates in the browser and a web server.

автор: Guillermo A R N

3 апр. 2019 г.

Very good teacher, I have learn a macro view on how web applications work. In my opinion the course needs whether more challenging exercises, or change the name "Building Web Applications in PHP" by "Understanding Web Applications in PHP".

автор: RACHIT R

6 июня 2020 г.

This was a great introductory course. The instructor taught in a manner that was both enriching and enjoyable. However, I felt that more content could have been covered in this course given that it was an 8 week-long course.

автор: Arslaan S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Its a great course to learn PHP basics, well it does not cover some other stuff such as PHP Sessions and connecting SQL Database with PHP and stuff.

Otherwise, Charles Severence (Dr. Chuck) is a great instructor

автор: Rajat K

8 июля 2018 г.

This course is one which will introduce you with various important aspects of PHP if you haven't got any knowledge about it. If you do have some experience in PHP, this course is surely a refresher.

автор: Jamal S

16 февр. 2021 г.

AMAZING course but the assignments are a bit weird in which you are tested for information you will take in the next week but nothing major, best professor in social wise I have seen recommend

автор: siddharth p

5 апр. 2020 г.

This was an awesome course which would cruise you through the basics of web pages, their making and what actually goes behind the screen. Its a fun course with innovative assignments.

автор: JOSHYEL A C G

23 июля 2020 г.

Muy buen curso introductorio a lo que es el desarrollo de aplicaciones web, aunque no se ve muy a profundidad el desarrollo de una aplicación da a entender la idea y lo que implica

автор: Cullen M

29 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a great beginner course - I wish it did not say Intermediate. Dr. Chuck is fantastic, but this course may not challenge you enough if you have some coding background.

автор: Saravanan V

21 нояб. 2019 г.

The Course really helped me to explore various functionalities of php. I am very thankful to my tutor for the support and lectures he gave. Looking forward to doing another

автор: Pritam C

3 июля 2020 г.

An awesome course with handful of interesting assignments. Some autograder related issues came up unfortunately but at an ultimate point it's really awesome.

автор: SIDDHANT S 1

25 нояб. 2020 г.

A great course for beginners like me to understand the concepts and build on from there. Thanks a lot for the materials and the interactive assignments.

автор: Alaiva'a M

5 мая 2020 г.

An excellent course to learn PHP scripting, syntax, and the server-side of the internet. It provided good resources worth learning and reading.

автор: Aleyna Ç

18 сент. 2020 г.

assignments are much tough, you have to read the specifications well. except them, teacher is amazing and teaching with fun.. enjoy

автор: Kanika M

13 июня 2020 г.

I am really lucky to have chosen this course.It is quite helpful.

Thank you to the entire team, the teachers especially Dr. Chuk.

автор: Raluca O P

8 янв. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this course because instructor has very nice vibe and its passion for what he does is simply there visible. Congrats!

автор: Santiago C G

19 окт. 2020 г.

That was a great experience and for the teacher explanations i was able to get the concept of get/post cycle request.