Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Web Applications in PHP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,237
Рецензии: 717

О курсе

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Лучшие рецензии

YY
9 февр. 2018 г.

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
20 февр. 2018 г.

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 712 отзывов о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP

автор: Mahmoud

25 нояб. 2017 г.

awesome

автор: JuMaster

28 янв. 2021 г.

super

автор: Brian M

13 дек. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Raisul I

13 окт. 2020 г.

Great

автор: William S H J

6 окт. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Fadila K Y

17 июля 2020 г.

great

автор: Ajith. S

25 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: PRAJAPATI K K

28 окт. 2020 г.

Tysm

автор: Md. A H

5 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Dhruv J

26 сент. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: abdallah a

25 авг. 2020 г.

cool

автор: Manal D y

31 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: 18BIT0445 B A K

2 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Vasukumar P F

28 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Shivam P

5 авг. 2019 г.

good

автор: Raf H A R

18 дек. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Chitransh N

15 окт. 2018 г.

good

автор: Brandon G

24 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me understand the basic fundamentals of web development and how the web works as a system. The lectures are well done, and the information all made sense to me intuitively even though I came in with zero web development experience. The autograder could at times be finicky with looking for *very specific* keywords, but other than that, the assignments were fair and applicable to real-world situations.

автор: Debanjoly C

1 июля 2020 г.

Course content is great.The instructor will never make you feel bored. Enjoyed learning new things.But this was a really basic PHP course.Seeing the course name expected bit more from the course rather than just learning the syntax and basic stuffs.However whatever the course contains is great for anyone who wants to start web development.

автор: Andrew S

11 нояб. 2019 г.

A great course. At first look it seemed to me a quite easy. However, by moving step by step through it, it takes a lot of contribution to finish it. As a result, I understand a basics of a HTML, PHP. Now I know how these programming languages operates in the browser and a web server.

автор: Guillermo A R N

3 апр. 2019 г.

Very good teacher, I have learn a macro view on how web applications work. In my opinion the course needs whether more challenging exercises, or change the name "Building Web Applications in PHP" by "Understanding Web Applications in PHP".

автор: RACHIT R

6 июня 2020 г.

This was a great introductory course. The instructor taught in a manner that was both enriching and enjoyable. However, I felt that more content could have been covered in this course given that it was an 8 week-long course.

автор: Arslaan S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Its a great course to learn PHP basics, well it does not cover some other stuff such as PHP Sessions and connecting SQL Database with PHP and stuff.

Otherwise, Charles Severence (Dr. Chuck) is a great instructor

автор: Rajat K

8 июля 2018 г.

This course is one which will introduce you with various important aspects of PHP if you haven't got any knowledge about it. If you do have some experience in PHP, this course is surely a refresher.

автор: Jamal S

16 февр. 2021 г.

AMAZING course but the assignments are a bit weird in which you are tested for information you will take in the next week but nothing major, best professor in social wise I have seen recommend