Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,915
Рецензии: 1,285

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
10 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,283 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: ymt

20 сент. 2019 г.

Detail explanation in anatomy of body system related to vital signs. Demonstration helps to have more clear picture in how to assess and provide care to patient.

автор: Owusu A S

1 дек. 2016 г.

I love this program, it has really enlightened me in the aspect of vital signs. I recommend it for everyone who wish to know what his/her body is telling him/her

автор: Candice H

15 окт. 2020 г.

Very clear delivery, this course provides crisp and easy to understand methods of intense and complex information about Bodily Functions and Anatomy/Physiology.

автор: Kamran a

25 нояб. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed every lecture of this course. It helped me to really understand the basic concepts related to my field. I will strongly recommend this course.

автор: Hasti z

6 июля 2020 г.

This course has helped me boost my knowledge about the body and what it tells us .

the quality of the course was great and everything was so organized . thanks

автор: Pei-Hsuan L

8 июня 2020 г.

Professor Scanga together with her colleagues were exceptional instructors who knew how to lay the foundation for their students ! I really enjoyed her class !

автор: Dayna A R D

26 янв. 2020 г.

The course is really useful. it's amazing the models that the professor implements, I loved the lab practices and the explanations. I really enjoy this course.

автор: Natarajan D

6 сент. 2017 г.

A must for everybody . A general understanding of how the body functions and how to interpret vital signs is very important for daily life . Excellently taught

автор: Doaa K

16 янв. 2022 г.

The knowledge I gained from this course is very helpful, I really enjoyed it. And Dr. Scanga is amazing, she really makes you understand the lectures clearly.

автор: Tasleem S

8 дек. 2021 г.

This course was excellent. I have had lectures on the content discussed in this course before but never was my understanding so rapid and in depth. Thank you!

автор: Chaw S S L

25 сент. 2021 г.

Great course ! Excellent explanations !!!

My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

автор: Elisa R

6 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course! thoroughly enjoyed the instructor and the break down of information. I learned a lot and it all felt manageable. Highly recommend taking it.

автор: Anastasia K

20 мая 2020 г.

This teacher is amazing, I really enjoyed the "live classroom" setting. The material was very informative and helpful for the current program I'm enrolled in.

автор: Elisa

27 авг. 2017 г.

Excellente pédagogie !

Les ressources d'apprentissage sont très complètes, pratiques et aident efficacement à intégrer les notions vues durant les leçons.

Merci

автор: Anne M F

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! It has greatly improved my understanding of the body's vital signs, which will help me in my career as an emerging healthcare professional.

автор: Cristina M

11 мая 2020 г.

Vital Signs is an eye opening and interesting course which I recommend for anyone interested in the functioning of the body and the overall health of people.

автор: Roberto B

29 мар. 2016 г.

I have just finished attending the first week and it is amazingly explained! Congratulations to the tutors! I look forward to watching the following lessons!

автор: Alex C

30 окт. 2021 г.

excellent course! i loved the format and the teacher. I now understand a minimum required to communicate with my doctor about my blood pressure! many thanks

автор: Bal W

14 сент. 2020 г.

really powerful course that includes all the essential contents which needed by all level of the nursing students as well as nursing professional. Thank you

автор: Sheryl M

17 мая 2020 г.

Fabulous course. I really related to Dr. Scanga and her students. Learned a lot and enjoyed every video and quiz. I would take more courses with Dr. Scanga.

автор: Bryan A V C

18 апр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, me permitió profundizar en conocimientos previos acerca de los signos vitales y a su vez mejorar mis técnicas de valoración en la práctica.

автор: Alejandro S

1 нояб. 2018 г.

Una buena revisión de los principales signos vitales y sus características, buen material audiovisual, videos de laboratorios y sus escritos de igual forma.

автор: christian g

12 дек. 2017 г.

This course was magnificent. I learned an enormous amount of information and it was all clear and easy to understand. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Scanga.

автор: Linus A

24 июня 2017 г.

I had a great time. Learned many things that I would have never learned had I not done this course. Dr. Scanga is a very very good instructor. Thanks a lot.

автор: Dennis V

13 февр. 2017 г.

I learned so much in this course! I found parts of it to be quite challenging, which is a very good thing. Thanks to all involved for an excellent course.