Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,820
Рецензии: 1,258

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN
8 мая 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,256 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Irma A M Q

20 сент. 2020 г.

Agradezco la oportunidad que me brindaron de ampliar mis conocimientos, será mi punto de partida para continuar preparándome, un reconocimiento infinito a la Dra Sacnga me encanto su metodología.

автор: Nieara S R d S

25 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course! They explain everything in a simple way, so anyone can understand, and they use great anatomy equipments! It’s the best medicine teacher I have ever seen! Everything is so clear!

автор: Esther R

23 июня 2020 г.

Excelente!!!! Me encantó que siempre me animarán a seguir estudiando!!! Los videos bien explicados, el material de lectura muy buenos y en cada quiz se aprendia y se fijaban los conocimientos!!!

автор: Mya S

9 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely amazing course! I recommend it to anyone who is interested in basic Anatomy and wants to learn more! Totally great for beginners. Dr. Scanga is a great professor - I highly recommend!

автор: Georgia L T

10 июня 2020 г.

It explained topics that I thought were too hard to even comprehend in a way that was simple to understand. It was really interesting, interactive and had everything I was looking for.

Thankyou.

автор: Berenice J S V

14 мар. 2017 г.

Best teacher ever, wish she had another course! Clear and easy to understand and when realized, she had introduced all important terms and made clear examples... Forums questions are responded.

автор: kyaw t

2 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Connie was very clear, precise and informative in her approach to teaching students about the basics of vital signs. I hope she would continue to teach many more classes on coursera.

автор: Annamarie T

23 мая 2020 г.

This was a great course! I decided to take it during the pandemic to pass the time. I am a former bio/pre med major, turned stay at home mom and it was a great reminder that I am still smart!

автор: Mostafa E

28 авг. 2017 г.

it was amazing experience to take this course the best part was the demos that taught me a lot. the teaching method and professors were amazing keep the hard working and keep enlighten people

автор: Salman K

24 мая 2021 г.

This is one of the best courses to my knowledge for understanding the Clinical significance of Vital signs as well as the physiological and Biochemical mechanisms that underline those signs.

автор: Kathryn B

5 июня 2020 г.

The lectures start basic and build at a level that makes them easy to follow but also interesting. I really enjoyed week 6 about pain. I will look at pain completely differently from now on.

автор: Brynn L

20 апр. 2020 г.

My friend and I did this course during the quarantine and loved it! It was a great use of our time and provided such detailed information that we will remember till we get to medical school!

автор: Juan E P R

21 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Here I could learn a lot of information about the vital signs I did not know. Great explanations, and also a academic environment for making you feel like if you are there.

автор: Annisa W S

5 июля 2021 г.

Thank you Mrs. Connie B. Scanga. Your explanation was cleared and made me understand more about the vital signs. I hope I can join your another course in Coursera and get the financial aid.

автор: Maria S

6 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Very well structured material, resonabled paced, good presentation and student interaction during presentations. Useful guest/specialist feed back in application sessions.

автор: Maha A

12 окт. 2019 г.

It is really helpful , and Dr. Scanga ease the hard topics and she has a very interesting way made me wish to be in her class , thank you for the opportunity you gave to me by this course.

автор: Arielle F

20 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course! Taught me a lot about how the body works as a system. The material can get complicated, but it's presented in a comprehensible and accessible way.

Super useful and interesting!

автор: Ricardo V F

10 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course. My EMS knowledge was complemented with this knowledge, and I can better understand how patients feel and are responding due to health problems they might be experiencing.

автор: Paul M

10 мар. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed participating in the vital signs course. It was a nice review of skills and additionally it provided me with another perspective for my approach as a healthcare provider.

автор: Joan R

8 июля 2020 г.

This course disscuss very important topics of vital signs in a very comprehensive but immersive manner. I really like the explanations of Dr. Scanga and the interaction with the students.

автор: Sia S

27 мая 2020 г.

It was so fun learning about the vital signs and what they mean. I am a beginner and have never learned about the body in such detail. It was an amazing source in which I learned so much.

автор: Janet T

17 авг. 2017 г.

excellent course. I have tried to submit information to get my certificate but nothing seems to work. Since I paid for the course can I at least get what my final grade was. thank you!

автор: Karen D W

8 окт. 2021 г.

There were some minor sound issues (low volume, had to turn speakers to 100%). Was a great review of the anatomy and physiology that influence vital signs. More in depth than I expected.

автор: Melanie B

16 мар. 2021 г.

Professor Connie Scanga is a great teacher. She explains the theory in a perfectly understandable way and you can absolutely feel her passion for teaching students. I loved the course!

автор: Cristiene N d S A

31 авг. 2020 г.

Curso maravilhoso! muito obrigada aos envolvidos na construção desse trabalho incrível. Foi muito útil fazer esse curso para minha futura carreira profissional. Muito obrigada a todos!