Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,315

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR

29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 июня 2017 г.

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 1,373 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: David A

23 июля 2017 г.

Brilliant.

I did a first aid course recently and this elaborated on the reasons for things being taught in a first aid course.

автор: Camila A

22 апр. 2022 г.

O curso é estimulante, a didática praticada pela professora é incrivel. Amei o curso e aprendi muito durante todas as aulas.

автор: Carolina O

1 апр. 2021 г.

It really helped me having a base of how the body works in a healthy state and also in a unhealthy state. Thank you so much.

автор: Lakshmi.K.Kumar

12 нояб. 2016 г.

This is probably one of the best of courses on Coursera. Dr. Scanga is an exceptionally good teacher.

Thanks a ton Dr.Scanga.

автор: Gareth K

21 авг. 2020 г.

I love Dr Scanga's clear explanation of all the topics that we learnt throughout these 6 weeks! Thank you UPenn & Coursera!

автор: Elena T

3 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! Thank you very much Dr. Scanga and other instructors and participants for this great course. Very useful!

автор: Michele H

18 янв. 2020 г.

The handouts were extremely helpful for following along and reviewing the concepts later on.

Very clear instructional style.

автор: Cédric P

5 авг. 2018 г.

Great resource for beginners. Would love further courses to be taught by Dr. Scanga who is extremely clear & very engaging.

автор: Fernando D

11 окт. 2016 г.

I have truly enjoyed this course. I have also learned quite a bit about vital signs. Thanks to those who put it together.

автор: Ernest E

27 мар. 2019 г.

This course has been really helpful. i learned so much and it has improved my knowledge in aspects relating to the heart.

автор: José E S Z

22 мар. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, mi agradecimiento para los profesores y para todos los que hacen posible este curso, que Dios los bendiga

автор: An N

5 янв. 2018 г.

Clear, easy to understand and moves at a good pace. I enjoyed studying about the vital signs and would like to learn more!

автор: Marco A

26 дек. 2016 г.

Wonderful course, so well done in all its contents and videos.

Clear and useful in all its parts.

Prof Scanga is terrific!

автор: Mary G W

29 дек. 2021 г.

This course was incredibly helpful and Doctor Scanga's teaching was wonderful. I highly recommend this course to anyone!!

автор: Zaira Z G

29 авг. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course. I think that the format is directed to anybody who truly wants to learn. Thank you so much!!!

автор: Jennifer P

15 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful course! Goes into detail with everything and the use of medical terms will definitely help me in the future.

автор: Lisiane S

28 авг. 2018 г.

The course is great for students and also to review anatomy, physiology and vital signs.

I highly recommend these course.

автор: Jamile J

28 мая 2017 г.

Great course for Allied Health students getting ready to starts clinical rotations and need to review a couple of topics.

автор: James M

30 апр. 2021 г.

I feel in love with learning again because of this course. The team was amazing! Prof, I wonder if you've done more here

автор: Leonardo R M d S

4 апр. 2020 г.

Um ótimo curso! Com uma bela abordagem didática. É um divisor de águas para que gosta de estar além da média, do básico.

автор: Victoria W

1 сент. 2017 г.

The course gave a very insightful and thorough overview of vital signs. I was pleased with information and presentation.

автор: Laura C

22 июня 2017 г.

Este es un curso conciso y preciso. Explican muy bien y a pesar de no dominar el ingles perfectamente, lo pude entender.

автор: Gutiérrez M I

30 сент. 2021 г.

T​enia en mente cosas muy basicas de este curso pero terminó sorprendeindome y aprendí muchisimo más de lo que esperaba

автор: Julie S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course as it was very clear and easy to understand. The professor did a great job explaining everything.

автор: Kevin T

14 окт. 2020 г.

I found this course greatly improved my understanding of vital signs. I recommend this course for all nursing students.