Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,125
Рецензии: 1,335

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR

29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,335 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Lucia A V V

9 дек. 2021 г.

In this course you can learn from the anatomy of the heart, from its position in the body as well as its parts. The functions are detailed and how to apply it in clinical cases.

автор: Lyubov V

12 сент. 2018 г.

Thank You very much for this course. I have learned much about functions of human body and refreshed my knowledge. The course structure is great and Doctor Scanga is wonderful!

автор: Luis E

23 июля 2017 г.

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

автор: ARYAN R

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

автор: Jose T

23 февр. 2019 г.

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

автор: Linda B

27 янв. 2021 г.

This class is an excellent introduction to nursing. The instructor gives clear, detailed information that is appropriate to a layperson. I would highly recommend this class.

автор: Faiza

14 февр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking your course. I just wish I would have actually taken a class where I need to be in class. I think that it would have been a lot more interesting.

автор: Annie L

8 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

автор: Natalia V

3 февр. 2022 г.

Please, please let Dr. Scanga know that her manner of teaching made these complex subjects come to life in an understandable and unforgettable way. Thank you so very much!

автор: Lane L

20 апр. 2020 г.

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

автор: Juan S V R

26 мар. 2022 г.

Any healthcare student should take this course, you get a lot of "aha!" moments, the quizzes really help to consolidate the lectures. Amazing production and professors!

автор: Jenn W

15 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

автор: Sthefany B

30 апр. 2021 г.

It was an amazing course, I found it very useful and it opens my mind to the comprehension of the human body. I`m excited to learn more about it. It is fantastic!!! :))

автор: Mahmoud E

10 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her

автор: Akbibi

27 июня 2016 г.

Very good! Very clear explanation, easy to follow. Many thanks to the Prof and UPenn for creating this MOOC and offering it for free. A great contribution to Humanity.

автор: Natalie F

25 янв. 2022 г.

This was a wonderful review. I felt like I was right back in the classroom. I wish I would have had an instructor like Dr. Scanga when I went through nursing school.

автор: Emily R

9 мая 2020 г.

I took this course because of interest in the subject. I found the material fascinating and well-presented. Thanks for a great resource and a fun learning experience!

автор: wen g

28 июля 2019 г.

This is the best course of all that I have binged on Coursera. The professor and teaching staff are both excellent teachers. Highly recommended for general learning.

автор: Cobus v N

5 февр. 2018 г.

It goes in to the exact kind of detail I wanted to and is thorough, well presented and well executed by a team of professionals, thank you for this wonderful course.

автор: Deleted A

12 янв. 2018 г.

The teaching was very clear, step-wise, and thorough. The demonstrations were interesting and on topic. I would be interested in other courses from this instructor.

автор: Pradip M

13 июня 2021 г.

Dealing with the basics of health issues is the most important step to progressing into the more complex issues of Clinical Medicine. This has been very ably done.

автор: Megan A

10 февр. 2021 г.

WOW! What a great introduction to vital signs and understanding the body more. This course helped me understand what was being taught to me during my CNA training.

автор: Judy J

28 февр. 2021 г.

i loved how the course was presented. Professor Scanga was enthusiastic and kept my interest. i have learned so much form this course. It was just right for me.

автор: Enyerbert G

1 февр. 2021 г.

This course is perfect for a brief introduction in the understanding of physiology and its clinicals applications as med student I'm very satisfied with the course