Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,977
Рецензии: 1,221

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

31 дек. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,245 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Sarth B

2 мая 2020 г.

needs to be more informational and rigirous! more assignments would be great! and 4 peer reviews instead of just 2

автор: Angela S

6 мар. 2019 г.

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

автор: Soham M

5 окт. 2020 г.

It's a good course where I learned the principles behind the basic designs style I had been following. Thank you.

автор: Patrick

24 янв. 2021 г.

Really fun and intuitive. I learned a lot just by following the lessons laid out and even built some new skills!

автор: Hala A

18 авг. 2020 г.

Fun Class! if you have experience in design, this will be a breeze to you, but it had great fresh reminders.

автор: Resha k

6 июля 2019 г.

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

автор: Amy T Z

30 апр. 2019 г.

I really wish that more of the technical vocabulary for different actions were reviewed this this course.

автор: Maria M

1 окт. 2020 г.

This course is best for beginners those who want to improve the designing skills must take this course.

автор: Usama M

28 янв. 2022 г.

It was very good course, although it contained on theory. It must have some practical being performed.

автор: Yashwanth M

21 июля 2020 г.

Excellent explanation . I feel more of theory part and need some videos on assignments also .

Thank You

автор: Malik W

18 июня 2020 г.

The course is really nice and introduced me about UI/UX really well,but i'm not a fan of peer grading.

автор: Kennetta j

13 февр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course a lot. I hope in the future there will be a live teacher grading the assignments

автор: Aurora C V V

22 апр. 2022 г.

It is really important to use the recomended apps for desing so you can deliver an excellent product

автор: William S

9 янв. 2020 г.

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

автор: Marina D

9 сент. 2019 г.

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!

автор: Louise G E

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Learned the right process in creating UI/UX Interface Design, from concept to making presentation.

автор: Rodion B

24 янв. 2022 г.

I would prefer more interaction with the lecturers, or at least their feedback on the work done.

автор: suryansh s

17 янв. 2022 г.

R​eally descriptive and informative course, really process driven and challenging assignments.

автор: Claudia S C

7 окт. 2020 г.

They teach you concepts and how to create a logical moodboard but not the use of design tools.

автор: Sadeq S

28 мая 2020 г.

Great material, easy to follow and engaging.

I recommend it to anyone interested in this topic.

автор: Tatiana B

6 июля 2020 г.

This is a good course as a basic start for people who are already in the graphic design area.

автор: Aarti S

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This is really good for beginners like me. All basic concepts are really good with examples.

автор: Christopher D

28 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative but the peer review process was a little stressful when it took too long :)

автор: Fatma A A Y

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good course.

The only point i dislike is that the students reviews each other projects .

автор: Karina G V D

24 февр. 2021 г.

It is a good course, and I've learned a lot. However, getting reviews is a bit difficult.