Chevron Left
Вернуться к Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 911
Рецензии: 230

О курсе

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
6 нояб. 2017 г.

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB
23 февр. 2016 г.

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 220 отзывов о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

автор: Wallace N O

22 февр. 2016 г.

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

автор: Ekaterina S

28 февр. 2018 г.

Loved the coarse and especially the teacher! Was a real pleasure to listen to such a well constructed lectures. And the assignments very interesting.

автор: nitzan z

11 янв. 2021 г.

Fantastic course, really helpful. I just wished there was a summary of the course and the tips that were given throughout at the end of the course.

автор: Денис

21 янв. 2017 г.

This is a great course! Very strong teacher and useful material. It's cool that you used in course for cases blizzard game Starcraft 2. I like it.

автор: Philipp v S

30 мар. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

автор: Reznikov F V

23 дек. 2020 г.

I recommend this course, it gives a very great idea, as well as the skills of writing a game design document, and writing history in general.

автор: Filip R

1 мар. 2016 г.

The mentor is really good, he is great at explaining what he means and gives you a few great methods for writing. The peers were also great.

автор: Dimitar V

24 янв. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

автор: Rodrigo G d C

28 янв. 2016 г.

Very good method of passing the knoledge and valuable material and tecnics to start or develop your writing skills, great course, love it!

автор: Maruti A

14 нояб. 2016 г.

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

автор: Paulina M D M

27 дек. 2015 г.

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

автор: Aron A

22 сент. 2016 г.

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

автор: Andres M

26 окт. 2015 г.

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

автор: Gab A

10 мар. 2018 г.

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

автор: Jacobo O A

28 окт. 2020 г.

I found the course very educational and interesting, the lessons are clear, and the assignments helped me grow in many ways.

автор: Филипченко Н В

8 дек. 2016 г.

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

автор: Sarah L

16 нояб. 2015 г.

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

автор: Areito E

26 февр. 2017 г.

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

автор: Gihye P

24 мая 2017 г.

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

автор: jhonatan g r t

21 нояб. 2016 г.

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

автор: Mogeeb A R M

1 мая 2020 г.

Combines between simple and beneficial in a very attractive way. The strongest part of it is the presenter himself.

автор: Mario S

23 июля 2020 г.

This course is excellent. The assignments are complex and you can really feel the progress made through each week.

автор: David M

11 окт. 2019 г.

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

автор: Karin V

22 янв. 2016 г.

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

автор: Felipe S L

4 дек. 2015 г.

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).