Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting Fundamentals от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,851
Рецензии: 528

О курсе

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Лучшие рецензии

RF
22 дек. 2019 г.

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 сент. 2020 г.

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 523 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting Fundamentals

автор: Vivienne P

28 апр. 2019 г.

This is really good course which you can more clearly to know how is the basic accounting equation for those people want to learn accounting. Even you are familiar with it, this course is solid your knowledge.

автор: Omayma B

28 мая 2020 г.

Very insightful and useful for those wishing to have a quick Introduction to Financial Accounting. Lectures are pretty clear and the examples are very helpful. The case study also allows for more practice.

автор: Brice v d P

26 июля 2020 г.

My first course! And many more to come. I would of preferred more reading material and more real life examples. I really enjoyed working through the TGS cases. I think more quizzes would be great though.

автор: Tracy R

28 июня 2020 г.

The only reason this is not a perfect rating, is based on the duration of the course. There is valuable knowledge and it is well taught. However, it seems rushed to meet the 5 week timeline.

автор: Jamala T

24 июня 2020 г.

Some transactions need more clarifications. Such as cash flow statement transaction was a little bit complicated to understand. But generally, this course is pretty good for beginners

автор: jordan h

15 мар. 2021 г.

Sometimes the questions are long-winded and the answers don't seem like they have been covered previously in a topic but all round the course is effective

автор: belgisu t

17 дек. 2020 г.

This course was well organized, the videos are short and to the point. As a business graduate I've gone through what we learned at school. Thank you.

автор: kishorbabu

26 мая 2017 г.

This is very good course to learn some financial Accounting basics , I will recommend this course for who ever wanted to learn financial accounting

автор: Mahmoud T

9 июня 2017 г.

this is the best course to person who not know the basic of accounting and you will get the perfect level of financial accounting ! take it

автор: Tauseef Z

14 янв. 2020 г.

it is a good course but if you are like me a novice in accounts then you will need lot of patience to go over the content

автор: Amal A

21 янв. 2018 г.

It is my first time enjoying Coursera courses .

i really benefited a lot .

and i will enjoy more courses in the future .

автор: Robert C

18 июля 2020 г.

Good overview of the material. Some concepts felt a bit rushed. Tests could be a bit over specific.

автор: Bobomurod K

31 окт. 2019 г.

explanation not so clear. some kind a principles have been told, but any examples. only words

автор: Samiran P

26 мая 2020 г.

A great course especially for people who have zero knowledge about accounting!

автор: Shreya R

31 авг. 2017 г.

This is a great course to learn the fundamentals of financial accounting .

автор: DHRUMANKUMAR G S

20 июля 2019 г.

material was really good and quiz were awesomely difficult.

автор: Jamie C B

28 мая 2017 г.

A great course to learn the fundamentals of accounting!

автор: Daniyel K

18 апр. 2019 г.

The indirect cash flow method was not explained well.

автор: Anish P k

8 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent learning from coursera financial accounting

автор: Gaurav R

19 нояб. 2019 г.

this is best for the basic learning of finance.

автор: Chukwudozie C E

15 мая 2020 г.

This course is a great intro to accounting.

автор: Mariam M M M

16 сент. 2019 г.

it's very imteresting and i'm very happy

автор: Manal A

13 июля 2020 г.

learn new skills and this good course

автор: Keene S

2 июня 2020 г.

I wish i may take final test for free

автор: himanshu p

1 сент. 2017 г.

a must do course for an mba aspirant