Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,424
Рецензии: 2,012

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

LM
22 сент. 2019 г.

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Фильтр по:

1651–1675 из 1,989 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Salvador P S

25 янв. 2020 г.

it opens your mind and open the door to a new approach about the innovation.

It may be, some deeper explanations about the use of some tools ... would have been nice

.

автор: Zacarias V

23 янв. 2016 г.

Nice Course, right to the point. Good use of some of design tools. Probably will be better if the course has more in depth info and more tools but is really helpful.

автор: Carol T

11 авг. 2020 г.

This is a really good course, especially for the money. There were some challenges maneuvering through week 5, but other than that a really good course. Thank you.

автор: V.S.N. M

25 янв. 2018 г.

Innovative thinking approach to real time challenges and finding solutions on going basis for the existing or new products/services/ processes to reach excellency.

автор: Gioia S

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I really liked the course, was structured in a nice way. I would include more practical examples for the user to complete - either in form of essay or some other

автор: SUBHRANSU P

16 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent short duration course, lucidly presented, tools & techniques are really helpful both professionally & personally, a much recommended course.

автор: Sakshi

14 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor is great! The insights in the course are useful. I had a good learning experience. Thank you Coursera and University of Virginia for this course!

автор: Rachana P

1 авг. 2019 г.

The course is very good to understands basics of design thinking and shared details around the tools. The tools can be explained through couple of more examples

автор: Ashish A

15 дек. 2019 г.

I liked the course content including case studies. will love to apply acquired knowledge in real projects. assignment review system could be improved though.

автор: Aslı S

31 июля 2019 г.

It is inspiring and makes you question the way you process your ideas. I found materials very useful and practical. Anyone can enroll and finish this course.

автор: Sylwia D

29 нояб. 2017 г.

The course was interesting but too complicated. The final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work in the past.

автор: Max S

9 авг. 2020 г.

Some nice tools and insight, but presentation could sometimes be more compelling. More in depth information of how to use and apply the tools would be nice.

автор: HARIKRISHNAN B

14 июля 2020 г.

Her speech is so drowsy, please ask her to speak in a way that will not boring.i have attended some courses which are so good to hear & doesn't make drowsy.

автор: SEBASTIEN M

6 июля 2020 г.

It is a short and clear course. I think you could let clearer what the student will learn. I think the course lack of a powerpoint support a little better

автор: Tyler W

12 июня 2016 г.

Great course. Learning a new way to problem solve and think in an innovative mindset is something we all need to succeed in this every competitive world.

автор: José L S

10 нояб. 2015 г.

Great Explanation, and very useful to modify certain mindsets. I think that the book should be complementar to this course, eventually with more detail?

автор: Kenny C R

25 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was highly nutritive, although I would have like to hear more about other tools that can be used and look more deep into their applications.

автор: Rakesh S

11 сент. 2019 г.

Pretty good lectures. I would improve by providing more typical example templates that were used prior so we could use them for our real-time problems.

автор: Essy A

8 нояб. 2017 г.

The course overall is such a key skill to polish. I am a happy student. Design Thinking for Innovation has given me such insight and a new perspective.

автор: Ry G M

10 февр. 2016 г.

Good course! The flow of the modules fit perfectly.

But I wished they uploaded the lecture slides and the templates for the design thinking process.

автор: Azmayen S

12 мая 2020 г.

helped me with gaining some great points to start thinking about my future career.I hope to see this kind of courses more in near future. PEACE!!!

автор: Casey N

16 авг. 2019 г.

Great course, but you get out of it what you put into it. I thought it was a very good introduction to the concepts, principles, and basic tools.

автор: Baibaswata C

24 апр. 2019 г.

Some portions of the course need more detailing, for a better understanding of the concepts. Nevertheless, its a good primer on Design Thinking.

автор: Zhiyin L

2 мая 2018 г.

Very helpful course to learn design thinking, giving 4 stars because I think the final assignment is not evaluating all contents of the course.

автор: Ximena R

7 авг. 2020 г.

The course itself was very informative. Just wished it had more areas to practice and that the assignments were graded by teachers, not peers.