Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,254
Рецензии: 1,025

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ
4 окт. 2020 г.

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,019 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Samip J

10 февр. 2018 г.

The course content was really helpful for beginners. It would be great to see some real life examples like how companies are using these steps to achieve user satisfaction.

автор: Joshua K

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course. I was able to follow the lessons from scratch (and pass lol) despite having ZERO experience. I look forward to taking more advanced courses.

автор: Mingjia Y

19 февр. 2020 г.

A good course for the introduction of User Experience Design! It is easy to follow, and the quizzes after class are useful to help me review the knowledge in the classes.

автор: Juans P

23 окт. 2019 г.

Increíble. Muy bueno y muy sencillo. La profesora es muy clara en cada concepto e ilustra muy bien cada paso para lograr una experiencia deleitable para nuestros usuarios

автор: sihem l

24 сент. 2020 г.

i have enjoyed this course, very interesting i recommend it for all people who want to obtain aa horizontal view of user experience. thank you georgia tech and coursera.

автор: Anish P

27 мар. 2021 г.

It's a good course for beginners who are in search of learning the UX Design Process. A must try to learn and gain some knowledge from this course. Highly Recommended!

автор: Carolina V

9 янв. 2019 г.

Really good introductory course to user experience design! I have understood a lot of aspects related to design that will allow me to work better with the design team.

автор: Andrew W

16 сент. 2018 г.

The videos were quick, easy, and informative. They are a good overview. The website links were much more in-depth and very helpful; I foresee using them in the future.

автор: alice r

17 апр. 2017 г.

I am a product designer and found this course very relevant, easy to understand and has great referencing information. I will be continuing my learning in this area.

автор: Pravin P

22 мая 2017 г.

Useful course especially for engineers who are involved in the functional design of the software. The course lets them understand the importance of usable software.

автор: Shaza M

22 июня 2020 г.

The course was very informative for a beginner, and Dr. Rosa explained the topics clearly. I enjoyed the provided resources as well. Thanks for such a good course.

автор: 정문정

3 янв. 2021 г.

An informative class to build a base to the User Experience Design. If you have an interest to start navigate this field, highly recommend to try this course out.

автор: Hana R

10 окт. 2020 г.

The courses give me a very straight-forward big picture of User Experience Design. I recommend this for everyone who interested in UX but not sure where to start.

автор: Seyed I N

16 сент. 2020 г.

As an introductory course, taking this course was a great decision. it covers all the essential material for user experience design within a short period of time.

автор: Petr M

3 мар. 2021 г.

Great course.

Showing the right answer in test /in case of wrong answer/ can be very useful.

In case of wrong answer you can see only that the answer was wrong.

автор: Varun K

11 июля 2020 г.

Really great course for anyone staring UX design. Covers all the basics in-depth with suitable examples. Ample resources and quizzes are really well structured.

автор: Uzair T

18 мая 2020 г.

The course is very well versed. It gives you an overview of User Experience Design. Looking forward to dive deep in the concepts and pursue career in the field.

автор: Hyeonsu L

24 окт. 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course as my first course on Coursera. I've been interested in UX Design as a software engineer. I could see briefly how UX design process works.

автор: Saif A

2 июля 2020 г.

This was a very good introductory course as it was strictly introductory, so no complicated terminologies were used. Thank you for keeping it plain and simple.

автор: Pham T L

3 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you all for building the course. It is very useful and helpful for begging the user experience journey with fundamental knowledge.

Thank you so so much.

автор: Etienne-Noel K

6 янв. 2021 г.

Great course, thanks for the useful and valuable information which I highly recommend to everyone who's interested in User Experience and Product Development.

автор: Heather S

18 авг. 2020 г.

It was a really good introduction course to User Experience Design. This course made me want to take more courses and dive deeper into User Experience Design.

автор: Julia C

23 июня 2020 г.

Excellente introduction. Les vidéos du cours sont claires et compréhensibles et les liens vers les ressources en ligne sont intéressants et très bien choisis.

автор: Karolina B

8 апр. 2021 г.

A very well-planned and structured course. No nonsense or fluff, only the most relevant basic knowledge on the topic, presenteted well by an engaged teacher.

автор: Katlen F

29 нояб. 2018 г.

I started the course without pretension and I was surprised, very good content, and examples provided were great so I could learn some usability techniques.