Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,335
Рецензии: 1,422

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

25 сент. 2016 г.

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,447 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Bennett H

11 февр. 2020 г.

This course was an excellent overview of UX design concepts, and gave me the right amount of information for the length of the course. I found all the material worth viewing, and am interested in learning more about the field of UX.

автор: Jamilah S

29 янв. 2021 г.

As a person who easily remembers lessons or presentations with the use of examples, I appreciate the consistent use of examples here in the course. It also provides different reading materials for more in depth self paced learning.

автор: SYAHRA A A I

17 авг. 2020 г.

I have no background of user experience at all, and this course helped me a lot to get to know better about User Experience fundamentals. The class is enjoyable, and I learned many great things from this class. Thank you so much!

автор: Tetiana M

26 февр. 2021 г.

Dear, Rosa I. Arriaga.

Thank you very much for your work and for your course. This course helped me understand how I can start to learning UX design and how I can to achieve my goal.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Tetiana Markova.

автор: Sanna B

16 нояб. 2021 г.

G​ood morning from Gambia my name is Sanna Bajo who just finish his course recently but i didn't receive my certificate yet i need to know the reason why...? waiting for your positive response

B​est regards

S​anna Bajo / Gambia

автор: Tatiana J M R P

17 июля 2020 г.

Este curso es genial, y la docente es excelente para explicar cada módulo en cada vídeo. Cualquier persona puede introducirse en el tema de UX como principiante con este curso y ver si elige seguir aprendiendo sobre el mismo.

автор: Sarah B

13 февр. 2017 г.

This course was a great intro to user experience design. It paralleled a user research projects I was participating in and clarified the steps being used. It also didn't take long and I was able to fit it in my busy schedule.

автор: Heather O

10 дек. 2016 г.

A great course for anyone just starting out in UXD. You will learn the terminology fairly quickly, the resources are a wonderful source, the quizzes help the course's lessons sink in. All in all, you will not be disappointed.

автор: TF H

17 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the material provided and gained quite a number of new insights on beginning UX Design. The field is far more complex than I envisioned, and this course gave me the basics for understanding how the process works.

автор: Shruti S

27 мар. 2022 г.

Its very educational course. Easy to understand language, big concepts in simple language and examples are a great help.

It provides basic clarity on the topics . We cn now decide whether to choose this as a career or not.

автор: Fiorela C M

7 мая 2020 г.

El curso amplió mis conocimientos con ejemplos que reforzaban lo aprendido,ademas de evaluaciones constantes que ayudan a que mis futuros aprendizajes sobre UX y la aplicación de éstos en mi trabajo sean mas eficientes.

автор: Elilien V

25 июля 2020 г.

Muy buen curso para entender los conceptos básicos de el Diseño de Experiencia de Usuario, con esta base sólida se puede ir adentrando posteriormente a los conceptos más complejos. Muy buena base, totalmente recomendado

автор: Mkpoikana M

28 авг. 2021 г.

Throughout my two weeks of going through the Course in its modules, I have been generously exposed to insightful areas in user-centred design. I seek to hone in on all I've learnt as I build a career in Product Design.

автор: Kuheli G

10 мая 2021 г.

Awesome content, just perfect for a beginner. One thing I'd like to point out is the interruption by questions every few seconds during the very first video is not cool from a UX point of view. It disturbs the learner!

автор: Bianca M

3 апр. 2021 г.

Very introductory overview of basic concepts and terms involved in UX Design. Perfect for a beginner to become familiar with the lingo and basic ideas. It would be helpful if they had a menu on where to go from here!

автор: Tanu S

8 июня 2022 г.

This course is super basic while helpful for someone like me who doesn't have alot of time but still want to understand more than basics about the UX studies.

The structure of course is good and instructer was clear.

автор: Xi Z

17 авг. 2018 г.

This course provides a very clear overview of what UX Design entails! Recommend to people who want to understand what UX Design is and what it involves! Instructor explains very, very clearly. Definitely recommend!!

автор: Stesha M

18 апр. 2020 г.

This was excellent introduction to the process of user experience design. Dr. Arriaga is an engaging instructor. I appreciated how weeks 2 - 5 focused on one step of the 4-step design process. I highly recommend .

автор: Barbara U

5 июня 2017 г.

The course gives an excellent overview about the basics of UX Design. It is a great Introduction for anyone who is new to this field as it provides helpful sources and a well-explained understanding for UX Design.

автор: Steven W

22 июля 2018 г.

I really like this course! This is for beginners who are looking for where to start, what exactly User Experience consist of. For me, I really enjoy learning about the research part and prototyping. Great class.

автор: tushar p

15 июля 2020 г.

the course really helped me to learn the basics of user experience design and the amount of resources availability was so amazing. This journey was completely worthful. Looking forward to more courses for sure.

автор: Dhiraj A

17 авг. 2017 г.

The course has been designed lucidly for a beginner to get to understand the principals. It will help lay good foundation for working out good designs for an efficient, effective and satisfying User Experience

автор: Lamiya S

11 нояб. 2021 г.

It is only good if you want to learn the terminology before starting some other advanced courses, it is great for actual beginners, if you have some knowledge on the field, you might find it extremely boring.

автор: Irena K

25 нояб. 2020 г.

That course is a perfect intro to anyone who thinks to dip his/her toes into the UX world, and needs to grasp the general structure of the whole process.. The course is well organised and presented. 5 stars!

автор: Shaik M I

21 мая 2018 г.

Rally happy to have found this subject online. it has helped me to clear my basics about what user expects and how that expectation can be translated into an experience by improving or redoing the designs.