Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
Оценки: 1,608
Рецензии: 399

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 392 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Ananya D

Sep 20, 2019

The best online course for free where you get to know the basics of ux designing and learn a lot.

автор: Aparna D

Sep 23, 2019

I feel great for completing the course

автор: CHEN T

Sep 23, 2019

ideal course for beginners to receive their introduction to UX/UI design!

автор: Diana A T R

Sep 23, 2019

Excelente contenido, plantea las bases de UX Design, los procesos que abarca y herramientas que se aplican

автор: Latika T

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent coverage of the topic. Learnt the basics about User Experience Design and will opt for advanced courses based on the learning from this one!

автор: Hernán J F

Oct 01, 2019

As a programmer, It's very hard to me to make usable designs. This course helped me a lot giving me a new approach, which is UX design :)

автор: Tailane B

Oct 03, 2019

Thank you so much for all the information presented in this course. I could understand better how to perform while experience a new feature in the system or even how to evaluate all the data and information gathered while applying the knowledge acquired.

автор: Quay W

Oct 09, 2019

This course was a great introduction to user experience design and the methods to create informed design with user input and feedback. I truly believe to create the best design you need critical data from users prior to , during, and after the design; this class taught me how to utilize the 4 step UI design process to do just that!

автор: Kiran S L

Feb 22, 2019

Good content and delivery

автор: Lin Z

Mar 22, 2019

Good to know basics for beginners. I found it useful to get a general idea of what UX design is.

автор: Jungmin C

Feb 12, 2019

Good quality of lectures and easy to understand them. However, there are some spelling errors and repetitive questions in the quiz.

автор: N A

Feb 01, 2019

The course is very informative, however there are issues with some of the quizzes. Some questions are worded poorly. Others give a list of answers labeled "a", "b", "c", or "d" in the question, but the options are labelled differently in the answer. Lastly, if a question is answered incorrectly, no feedback is given.

автор: 0302music

Jan 19, 2019

A good introduction

автор: Kayley B

Apr 05, 2019

Too many links under "Reading"

автор: Maria E S

Apr 15, 2019

Very informative and insightful. Wish I could get a badge after I have completed the course, though.

автор: Vrishti j

Mar 16, 2019

Material is really good

автор: Soumya S

Dec 25, 2018

Exceptional in term of clarifying basics within the limited time period.

автор: Adrián N O

Dec 24, 2018

Introduction to User Experience Design was a very good first step to start into this interesting field of design. I really enjoyed to learn the basis about UX design from this course and the most value thing that i can mention is that this course had encourage me to keep learning more, so I truly recommend it.

автор: Alexandra S

Jul 10, 2018

As a novice I've found this course to be clear and concise. To put it in course terms, it's useful and usable. I would have liked it to go into a little bit more detail, hence the 4 stars and not 5.

автор: Shohanda A

Feb 09, 2018

This is a very good course. It covers the main points in the user experience design and it's a good to step to start learn out this field.

автор: Irene G M E

Aug 09, 2016

Fast and practical. When I wanted to learn the basics of UX, this course gave me all the important elements I need to understand. Plus, I was able to start sketching right away and implement my ideas at work.

автор: Andrei R

Jul 07, 2017

very basic. the material was presented very well but the course barely scratched the surface

автор: Bhaswant

Mar 11, 2018

More practical usecases would have been engaging. Otherwise, knowledge wise good for introduction course.

автор: Roy A A

Dec 23, 2017

Basics of UXD are neatly covered with simple examples and narratives.

автор: MK T

Mar 10, 2017

Great Intro course that goes over most the general concepts of UX design. It's a good starting place to get your feet wet in this field.