Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,534
Рецензии: 633

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

Jul 05, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 628 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Téo B

May 29, 2020

Good course with a high theorical aspect.

I found this course interesting but there was a lack of concrete examples or experience feedbacks with respect to other courses.

автор: Gavin

May 01, 2020

A very good introduction to UX - to get a better picture on what UX really is. Managed my expectations, initial impression of a UX course is very different - thanks !

автор: Ruan

Jun 14, 2020

Was a good course to introduce UE Design to me and to get to know the theory behind it.

I would recommend this course to others who would want to more about UE Design.

автор: Bożena W

Dec 18, 2016

It seems to be good introduction to get to know basics of UX. I would it be a little bit more attractive and enjoyable but all in all it's good as first step to UX.

автор: Alexandra M

Oct 09, 2016

A bit short, did help with structuring the UX process but I feel it was very very basic so probably more suitable to people that just start their journey in UXland

автор: Ruben

Aug 14, 2019

Nice Course to learn the basics of ux design. Also afther studing 4 years as an interaction designer, this course learn me nieuws kinds of stuff! recommend it!

автор: Nicholas F G

Jul 03, 2017

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. However, I would have liked more exercises with plan of attack of a given short scenario to help with memorability.

автор: Christina K

Jun 11, 2020

The course is amazing; however, I lacked more examples during the sessions. It would be great to include them in each lesson and to each particular subtopic.

автор: Paulo S

Mar 03, 2018

As a designer, I suggest that the instructor could show more examples of apps that is really effective for the user experience during the Module Prototyping.

автор: Nicolás G

Aug 26, 2019

Even when the course is just an introduction, I believe there should be more examples or tips to create surveys, interviews, etc. for data gathering.

автор: Tejasvi S

Apr 18, 2020

This course has really helped me understand the basics of UX which will further help me decide whether to go ahead in this field or not. Thank you !

автор: Rati G

Mar 20, 2017

This is literally the introduction. It covered things i mostly knew. But its a good starting point for those who have no idea about the UX industry.

автор: Syed A M

Nov 20, 2016

It was a good introductory course. I am giving 4 stars so that the design cycle goes around again and make the course more effortless and enjoyable.

автор: Leiba K

Apr 06, 2020

Good information, at times, would have like a bit more explanation on certain topics.. section on presenting task findings was a bit confusing.

автор: Aramide S

Mar 12, 2018

The course has addtional good resources and reading material, which was half of the learning content, otherwise it would have been too basic.

автор: Gil K

Oct 25, 2019

Excelente, porém acredito que poderiam ser mostrado mais exemplos práticos de todos os Steps. O curso poderia ser um pouco mais ilustrativo.

автор: Shohanda A

Feb 09, 2018

This is a very good course. It covers the main points in the user experience design and it's a good to step to start learn out this field.

автор: MK T

Mar 10, 2017

Great Intro course that goes over most the general concepts of UX design. It's a good starting place to get your feet wet in this field.

автор: Jennifer T

Jul 17, 2017

Clear introduction to the process but the occasional typos were really rather glaring and took away from the credibility of the course.

автор: Ran L

May 11, 2018

The contents are great, but the presentation seems to be somehow monotonous, which makes it difficult to keep focusing on the subject.

автор: Mohamed S

Apr 16, 2017

It was very well designed and organized but some parts were superficial like module 3. I think it needs more details and explanation.

автор: Apoorva R

Apr 27, 2018

For someone who has no prior knowledge in User Experience, this course lets you dip your feet before you deep dive into the ocean.

автор: Yan J

Apr 08, 2018

It is very useful if you are new for UED. It will help you building up framework, and tell you some fundation defination of UED.