Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,548
Рецензии: 1,089

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 сент. 2016 г.

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 1,082 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Nur F

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Clear and structures video lectures. Would have preferred the CORRECT answers to the quiz are shown after user has submitted.

автор: Laura A

15 мая 2020 г.

Rosa is so good! I learned a lot in this course. Thanks Cousera & Georgia Tech, to make this courses available for everyone!

автор: Emmanuel M

19 авг. 2020 г.

El contenido me paereció muy valioso. Me abrió la mente.Excelente que la mayoría de videos tengan subtitulación al español.

автор: Emídia F

30 мая 2020 г.

The content is very good, but the interaction and doubts posted in the fórum are forgotten by the creators of the course.

автор: Supriya B

20 мар. 2020 г.

More detailing on how to design alternatives would have been useful. I felt like I did not learn much about that aspect.

автор: Mehedi H

11 мая 2020 г.

There should be a review system like assignment for alternative designs , prototyping , creating survey , evaluation.

автор: Jonathon C

27 янв. 2020 г.

excellent presenter, high level concepts made easy through real examples. Only downside was quality of transcripts.

автор: Kelly C

19 янв. 2017 г.

It is a fundamental class, quite easy to understand for people who don't have any background about user experience.

автор: Gerardo A V

22 апр. 2020 г.

Great way to be introduced into the world of UX design. I enjoyed the course a lot and it was very easy to follow.

автор: María T G D

30 сент. 2019 г.

It is really helpful if you are just trying to get to know what user experience research and design is all about.

автор: Madhuri G

2 мар. 2021 г.

Assessments are very thoughtfully made. They were not easy and that helped me get back to course and learn more.

автор: Mehmet B

15 авг. 2020 г.

A fair well-designed course covering the basics. I believe, better detailing on the quizzes would be beneficial.

автор: Hyo E L

16 мар. 2018 г.

took less than few hours to complete!

Clear and easy explanation helped me to grasp basic concepts of UX design

автор: Naomi S

11 окт. 2020 г.

Users should be able to manually review wrong answers, by 'locking in' their test result so they can't cheat.

автор: Luiz M

19 мая 2020 г.

The course was good. The issue was the predominant verbal explanation but very little visual exemplification.

автор: Vanessa P M d S

19 июня 2017 г.

Easy to follow, good teacher, good content. I would suggest to include more real examples for each concept.

автор: Maziel S J C

3 окт. 2016 г.

Conceptos muy básicos pero sin duda funcionales y necesarios para quien inicia en el User Experience Design.

автор: Bhaswant I

11 мар. 2018 г.

More practical usecases would have been engaging. Otherwise, knowledge wise good for introduction course.

автор: Te'Shawn D

23 мая 2020 г.

Pretty good dive into the basics, my only issue is that the pacing could have been a little bit better.

автор: Michelle L

17 июня 2017 г.

A little bit repetitive/ vague at times, but good as a general introduction, which it is meant to be!

автор: Michael M

8 янв. 2017 г.

A good simple introduction which also lists some useful resources. Well presented, logical and clear.

автор: Robert O

25 сент. 2020 г.

Good introduction to terms used in design cycle, sometimes lecture wouldn't relate to quiz questions

автор: Len S

15 апр. 2019 г.

Very informative and insightful. Wish I could get a badge after I have completed the course, though.

автор: Carter E

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Great introduction and overview of UX Design. I'll definitely be looking further into the subject.

автор: Felicia P ( - I

9 мая 2020 г.

It was just enough info to validate and to enhance my current level of understanding of UX Design.