Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Obesity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Obesity от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 225
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 58 отзывов о курсе Understanding Obesity

автор: DALIA M

May 15, 2018

Great new information!!! Thank you very much!

автор: Geraldine M

Aug 22, 2017

Excelente curso, información muy interesante.

автор: Jennifer B

Apr 21, 2017

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

автор: Rodriguez, E

Aug 10, 2017

Clear and easy to understand information.

автор: olga t

May 06, 2018

I THINK THE COURSE GIVE ME MORE SKILLS

автор: Hanna W

Feb 17, 2019

Very informative and well organised!

автор: Sylvia S

Jul 04, 2018

good information, interesting facts

автор: basem m s

Dec 18, 2017

awesome course and very helpful

автор: fatima n k

Nov 16, 2019

it is a very good experiment

автор: Angie W

May 02, 2018

Interesting and informative.

автор: Sandy C

May 02, 2018

Excellent! Very interesting!

автор: DR. M S K - F P

Mar 26, 2019

P.hd level course

автор: aula s

Feb 04, 2019

Thank you so much

автор: Amanda C

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course.

автор: Mohamed A A H

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course

автор: Sri l B

May 08, 2018

very informative

автор: Abigail S S

Oct 15, 2018

Excelente curso

автор: Philippe P

Jul 30, 2017

Great course.

автор: WOLFF F

Mar 18, 2018

Interesting.

автор: Juan M S B

Nov 24, 2019

Excelente!

автор: mayada m m k e

Feb 19, 2019

Very good

автор: Kaio M R

Aug 12, 2017

Muito bom

автор: Ange R

Oct 01, 2017

Great for a podcast-type learning experience. I question some of the research results they mention, which is my only concern. Otherwise a great course and very educational! Corrects a lot of common misconceptions and does a good job of getting in-depth without being specialized.

автор: Helen B C

May 07, 2018

This course was really interesting, it covered a wide range of topics and supported assertions with evidence. It was quite quick and easy to complete, but I certainly learned new ways to tackle my own unhealthy eating habits. Thank you

автор: Monica

Aug 21, 2017

Updated introduction and understanding of this popular topic in health. Worth to take time to learn not only for health promoter but those want to help friends and family members on this.