Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,326
Рецензии: 634

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY
5 июля 2018 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 624 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: Darryl C

3 апр. 2017 г.

No complaints. This course revealed im more interested in the interpersonal dynamic of influence and persuasion vs the logic of arguments.

автор: Fabio C S

20 апр. 2020 г.

This is a wonderful basis to understand how can the arguments are made and what are the most basic element to take into account !!

автор: Delamon R

9 июля 2017 г.

great course! but would have been fun if every example throughout had been from a real historical argument (no made up examples).

автор: Jacquelyn C M

19 окт. 2020 г.

Much more difficult than I anticipated. Confusing. But I did learn a lot and took tons of notes, so I will review. Thank you.

автор: 李保燃

1 мая 2017 г.

The course is related with language and logical analysis , so it's a little hard to learn because my English is very poor.

автор: Fabio D B

19 мая 2020 г.

It's very well-thought. The examples are clear and the explanations are simple.

It lacks more practice exercises, though.

автор: Karen M

18 мая 2020 г.

An exciting course. This one focusses on the importance and impact of interpretation and language in a conversation.

автор: Joe B

17 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about making concise, effective arguments and how to dissect others. Very informative. Thank you.

автор: Bilal M S

5 июня 2020 г.

A well-rounded course. Got bored during some lectures due to the monotonous delivery by the instructor.

автор: Sarah D

5 февр. 2019 г.

Interesting and helpful in becoming more analytical. Also helped to raise awareness of language usage

автор: CHEN Y

27 авг. 2018 г.

Basic knowledge and theory for logic, useful if you want to learn deeper about logic reasoning.

автор: ajay s

29 окт. 2016 г.

One splendid course ! I thoroughly enjoyed taking it and look forward to the next part of it.

автор: Sean F

30 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed the instructor's personality, examples and approach to explaining the topics covered.

автор: George E

28 февр. 2017 г.

Very engaging lecturer for what could be a very dry subject.

In depth analysis and examples

автор: Flavia O S d S L

4 мая 2018 г.

Excellent explanations and excellent instructor. Only the subject that is very difficult.

автор: Preethy A M

18 мая 2019 г.

I found the validity portion to be confusing. Other parts of the class were interesting.

автор: Yingrui X

3 сент. 2017 г.

it is interesting, and if the process of the whole class be more efficient will be nice.

автор: Adan R V

29 апр. 2018 г.

I would have a formal test every week to pass the whole course instead of a final quiz

автор: Aslam R

7 авг. 2017 г.

The lectures were excellent with a touch of humor. All the quiz were nice but tough.

автор: حمود ب س ب ح ا

30 авг. 2020 г.

great class with great professors

I have learned a lot and never felt bored about it

автор: Justin G

16 окт. 2018 г.

I recommend to pretty much all audiences who are interested in these kinds of things

автор: Sandra L M P

23 февр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso para mejorar redacción, comprensión y hasta escritura de un texto.

автор: Antoine K

19 окт. 2017 г.

Interesting course and the material was clearly explained by the professor.

автор: Igor B

3 июня 2020 г.

A great course, although it gets quite complicated during the third week.

автор: Rahul B

24 авг. 2017 г.

Amazing course content. Great insights. Gets too complex by the end of it