Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,554
Рецензии: 691

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY
5 июля 2018 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 681 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: Isidora Z

23 окт. 2020 г.

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

автор: Jose M S

20 окт. 2018 г.

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

автор: Leo T

8 сент. 2020 г.

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

автор: jordan n

2 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

автор: victoria

26 мар. 2019 г.

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

автор: Utpal D

11 июня 2017 г.

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

автор: Herika M P

1 мая 2021 г.

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks

автор: Xinyi X

14 апр. 2019 г.

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

автор: N K

9 дек. 2020 г.

Arguments won't ever be perceived in the same manner by me. Great instructor, very engaging! Thank you so much.

автор: SHAILESH K

4 июня 2020 г.

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

автор: Abdullah E

22 сент. 2017 г.

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

автор: Miream A

24 авг. 2017 г.

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

автор: Hildegard M

19 февр. 2017 г.

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

автор: IL G K

28 дек. 2020 г.

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

автор: HARSH P

10 апр. 2018 г.

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

автор: Morgan M

11 февр. 2018 г.

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

автор: Shirley K

19 июня 2020 г.

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

автор: Oleh K

23 окт. 2018 г.

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

автор: Paul H

18 окт. 2020 г.

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

автор: Amy W

18 июля 2020 г.

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

автор: Vitalii S

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

автор: Mardohar B B S

5 июля 2020 г.

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

автор: Leyla M

20 янв. 2021 г.

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

автор: PJ G

18 янв. 2021 г.

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!

автор: Heba M

21 мая 2019 г.

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it