Chevron Left
Вернуться к Trading Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Trading Basics от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 1,616
Рецензии: 417

О курсе

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Лучшие рецензии

UP

19 июня 2020 г.

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

16 мая 2020 г.

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 416 отзывов о курсе Trading Basics

автор: Manan K

23 июня 2020 г.

The course structure and syllabus are good but its execution is quite poor. Although the syllabus covers a good amount of basics, the emphasis is given on the memorization of a lot of terms (as evident in the quizzes). Moreover, in all the videos the instructor plainly reads out the slides in an exact and automated fashion and Week 3 material (CAPM, APT, etc.) creates a lot of ambiguity and confusion. Overall, if you wish to enrich your financial vocabulary, go for this course but if you are looking to understand these ideas then probably go for some other resources like Damodaran Online, etc.

автор: Jay A

12 июля 2020 г.

The formulae for various calculations were rushed and not explained properly, considering this is a basics course, they should have clearly explained the formulae rather than just stating the items in it. Moreover, after you complete the quizzes or on-screen pop-up questions, they give a simple feedback of "correct" or "incorrect" only, this feedback should be included with a small explanation of how you came to the selected answer so that students have a chance of verifying the methods that they used to get the answer.

автор: Nick N

6 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very robotic, superficial, and lazily produced. I have taken multiple courses on this platform and I can say, without a doubt, this is the worst one I have come across. The videos are exceptionally boring, and consist of the speaker simply staring at the camera reading off of a teleprompter the entire time, every time.

While the course (attempts to) covers simply the basics, I would recommend watching YouTube videos and reading on sites such as investopedia.com for a better understanding of trading.

автор: Nishant Z

5 июля 2020 г.

The concepts were explained in a hurry and not in detail, more time should have been spent on the concepts. There were a lot of discrepancies between the speech and the slides shown such as in some cases the number did not match. Also in certain quiz, the options available did not match the correct solution of the given questions, and end the of the quiz i could see a proper feedback where i analyze where i went wrong.

автор: Kartik S

1 янв. 2018 г.

It takes more than one go at a video to comprehend, the teaching pace is very fast, the quizzes don't show where we went wrong and incorrect video editing/cutting skips some concepts.

The course is useful somewhat but needs a lot of improvement in terms of making students understand. Also, active participation in the discussion forum is healthy and appreciated from mentors.

автор: Suryansh C

3 дек. 2020 г.

Multiple topics have not been explained in the depth required by the quizes. Numericals that should have been available through excel are being narrated by the instructor which is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen. I feel like this even demeans my country.the way things are taught in my country. It's just sad.

автор: KAZI N A

31 июля 2020 г.

the course content is great and so are the instructors but the course is so poorly designed and poorly maintained and without any updates it is just a bad course I struggled a lot and thought if I was dumb to pass this course but I was wrong finally I made it through the discussion forum thanks to them!

автор: SASWAT P

23 июля 2020 г.

Although the videos are very informative, the quiz has a lot of bugs. Even if I mark all answers right, the score is stuck at 60%. There are a lot of complaints in the forum but there has been no response from the team. Even after you attempt a quiz, you will not be able to see the feedback.

автор: Saurabh P

18 мая 2020 г.

The course is not about trading at all. In 3 chapters teacher taught us to read financial statements and ratios which is not a part of technical analysis. In the last chapter teaching about types of order is very bad. No introduction to technical analysis at all.

автор: Vaibhav K

15 июня 2020 г.

In Week 4 a lot of things were covered but the quiz was from last 2 videos completely when there were a total of 11-12 videos. Also, this course looks more of an investment course in first 2 weeks, then it looks like a trading course in last 2 weeks.

автор: Joel J

12 мар. 2020 г.

The material was interesting, but I found the lack of feedback on quizzes, the lack of a downloadable spreadsheet, and the apparent error on the bid-ask values on quiz 4 to be frustrating.

автор: Gagandeep s

19 июня 2020 г.

Week 2 quiz contain many faluse, and week 3 study material is not proper in manner and there is poor understanding of week 3. And overall this course is good but contains to muny faluse.

автор: Yerra V S N S S

20 июня 2020 г.

Content is good but the presenter (/teacher) was just reading the content from seeing it on a screen or something.It was not at all good.But the content kept me going.

автор: senthil M

15 апр. 2020 г.

The slides and the content read out do not match few times and the learner needs to listen and follow the instructor closely to avoid misinterpretation of information.

автор: Deleted A

28 июля 2020 г.

A rare poor experience from doing a course on Coursera. Easily the worst instructor I've ever had here in my many years of using this platform. Not recommended.

автор: Juan D A

26 нояб. 2021 г.

I​n the Week 3, examples with clear figures were lacking

I​n the final exam of the week 4, the questions did not match the answers and the answers were swapped

автор: Subham K

15 нояб. 2019 г.

The quiz questions were very difficult and different as taught in the videos.The topics should be taught with good examples not the bookish language.

автор: Gagan M

18 июля 2020 г.

The coach read the slides and did not explain the reasoning behind the calculations. The quiz were also not very interesting except the last one.

автор: Humberto J G G

25 мая 2020 г.

Weeks three and four lack explanations! Very hard to understand unless you have previous knowledge of the subject. Quizzes lack feedback!

автор: Traveler e

6 июня 2021 г.

they never bother to answer student inquiries and from week three the course is not well explained and i tell now couldn't understand it

автор: O A

16 мая 2022 г.

Quiz answer errors and missing/error links for additional support materials. No answers by educators for participant forum questions

автор: Nitish G

16 июля 2020 г.

I felt like I am reading a university textbook that states definitions and formulae without explaining anything or giving insights

автор: Renil K

8 сент. 2020 г.

the first 2 weeks were extremely basic, and the last 2 weeks were quite a huge step up with respect to the level of difficulty

автор: Rodolfo E G

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I would prefer to have concrete formulas instead of read value per value in a in an specific example. it was a waste of time