Chevron Left
Вернуться к Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики от партнера Лейденский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,214
Рецензии: 540

О курсе

Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private business and ordinary citizens. And in many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security and stability. But what does this exactly mean? What is the nature of this threat? Who or what is threatened, how, by whom and why? What can be done about it or how can we at least limit the impact of terrorism and make sure that terrorists do not make headlines and manage to scare us? These are just a handful of questions that will be addressed in this course that consists of three parts. First it focuses on the essence of terrorism as an instrument to achieve certain goals, in addition to an exploration of this phenomenon and the difficulties in defining it. The second part provides an overview of the state of the art in (counter) terrorism studies. Since ‘9/11’ terrorism studies have grown exponentially, reflecting the rise in perceived threats. But what has academia come up with? What theories, assumptions and conventional wisdom has it produced that could be of help in understanding terrorism and dealing with it? The most interesting results are examined and compared with empirical evidence with the aim to either stress their importance or to debunk them as myths. The final part looks into the implications and possibilities for policy making. The course ends with a module specifically designed to address one of today's most topical issue: the foreign fighter phenomenon....

Лучшие рецензии

LZ

May 23, 2016

This excellent, balanced course uses a great combination of concise videos and additional reading. I enrolled hoping to better understand this hot-topic and Prof. Bakker's course was perfect.

MZ

Sep 21, 2017

Useful and well done. This course is an example how to boost resilience in our society with knowledge. At the end of the day is a brick of our holistic counter terrorism actions. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 522 отзывов о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

автор: Anatolii S

May 14, 2017

Dear sirs and madams! Thank you very much for this interesting and useful course. It contains a lot of information and reading materials which help to get deeper understanding of phenomenon of terrorism. It helps to aproach to different acts of violence from different perspectives. Also for for those course participant whoes country is ivolved in some armed conflict it helps to get deeper and more attantive aproach to classification of people being involved in conflict and deal respectively with them.

автор: Trenton S

Dec 31, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Amine D

Sep 18, 2017

Very interesting course, I have a new vision of terrorism and counter-terrorism after completing this course.

автор: David W

Sep 03, 2017

Fantastic course.

автор: elohim

Oct 13, 2017

Just to express my gratitude for the time and attention that I received during this course, I also want to take the opportunity to be considered in an upcoming course in this subject, since the knowledge that took me I am sure will be very useful , and will help me greatly in my professional life.

Again, sincere thanks.

автор: ann d

Jun 29, 2017

excellent i am now better informed and feel able toaplly my learning to practice.

автор: JIM B

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent course, well presented somewhat challenging which is exactly what I was looking for.

автор: Nathalie F S

May 31, 2018

This course was extremely challenging, but it definitely opened my eyes up to the world of terrorism, and I definitely recommend this course to anybody.

автор: Rubí C

Jul 18, 2017

Muy bien explicado, facil de entender. Excelente curso para entender el terrorismo!

автор: James L

Oct 23, 2017

great course and has helped me learn answers to questions i

автор: Jose M C

Jun 03, 2017

It is an excellent course in acquiring theoretical and practical knowledge of the subject, I am very pleased to participate, demonstrating my taste in talking about these subjects, I would like to continue learning about the material. Thank you very much

автор: ROBERT R R

Sep 09, 2017

good course that acted as an eye opener

автор: Dennis G

Dec 27, 2017

nice background info about terrorism and counter terrorism.

автор: Dr. N F (

Feb 11, 2018

You MUST take this course, if:

If you want to know the Academic approach of the modern counterterrorism

If you need to have a concentrated knowledge about the historical facts

If you want to know about the best bibliography and know about modern scholars

if you are working in counterterrorism

etc.

or if you are curious to know what is terrorism according to scientists and experts.

I recommend this course.

My congratulations to Professor Edwin Bakker and to his team for this excellent work.

автор: Ijaz R

Aug 23, 2017

Great experience and very informative course. now i know something about terrorism and its main factors. thanks to professor for clear and concise teaching.

автор: Arnaud S

Mar 21, 2018

A very insightful course, providing an academic approach to historical and current events. The course addresses a wide range of topics , it questions assumptions, and it provides new perspectives on terrorism. I highly recommend it!

автор: Anna M S

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course and highly recommended to all!

автор: Raul R M

May 31, 2017

I´d really prefer videos than readings.

автор: Maria A

Oct 22, 2017

Thank you for the course, it was very interesting! Where I can find my certification of this course?

автор: Ioana M

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent course. I have just finished week 1 and started week 2. It's very well structured and I'm looking forward to learning new things in this field.

автор: Katharina G

May 12, 2017

Interesting, Encouraging and Fun to do! Each week gave a better insight into different areas and provide a wide and good understanding of Terrorism and Counter Terrorism Concepts. Amazing reading list and access to papers. It was a ple

автор: Sohyeon P

Aug 09, 2017

It helps me a lot to understand why terrorism happens and how to deal with these problems.

автор: Narges M

Jun 04, 2017

Easy to follow, great video's by Prof. Bakker. It really challenges me to think further than what i can see on the news or read in the general news papers. This course makes me understand where terrorism is coming from and why people are doing it. Absolutely great. I wish other universities would do the same for their courses.

автор: Valeria B

Jun 18, 2017

Thank you Prof Bakker!

автор: shota s

Jan 16, 2018

first off all i want to say thanks to all members of coursera online course and to university of leiden for this great experence and challange wich gives us (all students) another level of study best wishes