Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Technology of Music Production

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Technology of Music Production от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 837
Рецензии: 271

О курсе

Learn about the music production process—including recording, editing, and mixing—and the tools available to you to create contemporary music on your computer. With the recent introduction of high-quality-low-cost software and hardware, the tools of music production are now available to the masses. Albums are made in bedrooms as well as studios. On the surface this is liberating. Anyone can make an album for the low cost of a couple pieces of gear and a software package. But, if you dig deeper, you will find that it is not so easy. Producing music requires knowledge, dedication, and creativity. Knowledge is where this course comes in. No matter what kind of music you are making, there is a large set of tools that you will need to use. Each lesson of this course will demonstrate a different set of music production tools, loosely following along the music production process of recording, editing, and mixing. We will start with some background on the nature of sound and how we perceive it. We will then examine the components necessary to record audio into a computer, so that you understand the devices that sound must travel through in a music production process. Once recorded, sound must be organized along a timeline, a process known as editing. It allows us to give the impression of perfect performances and create many of the sounds we hear in contemporary music. The contemporary editing tool is the Digital Audio Workstation (DAW), a piece of software that stores and organizes all the assets of a musical project. We will focus on the editing tools that are essential in contemporary music production and that all DAWs provide. After editing, sounds must be combined or mixed together, so we look to the mixing board—a very creative place if you know how to use it. We will explore the basic functionality of both hardware and software mixing boards, including volume, pan, mute, solo, busses, inserts, sends, and submixes. The mixing process, however, includes more tools than the mixing board provides on its own. Sound must also be processed, modified from its recorded state to fit the context of the music. We will look at compression, equalization, and delay, and examine the many audio effects that are offshoots of these devices and how they are used in a musical context. In the end, the music production process relies on your creativity. Creativity is a product of the mind and will stay there, unexpressed, until the right tools are used in the right way to share it with the world. If you have an idea in your head, it will take numerous steps, each with an important tool, to reach your audience. You bring the dedication and creativity, and this course will bring you the knowledge to make that happen....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
7 февр. 2021 г.

This course gave me a working knowledge of the many parameters of a DAW. I really have a base knowledge to continue my studies and not get frustrated with mental blocks in navigation of the software.

PV
25 июня 2017 г.

WOW, Awesome course Loudon! I'm learning lots of stuff I never knew, very much in depth and it takes me to the source of things I already knew but ignored where they generated from. Love it!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 270 отзывов о курсе The Technology of Music Production

автор: Jaison C

18 февр. 2020 г.

Loudin is very easy to follow, he seems naturally conversational so it seems less daunting to approach so much information. There is enough in this one course to get someone off to a great start in making music.

автор: Katie S

1 июня 2020 г.

Loved this class! Filled up my notebook from all the information that was given in this course! Amazing class I've finished this 6 week class in less than 2 weeks I wanted to learn more about Music Production.

автор: LeAttol ( E L

23 авг. 2017 г.

Loudon Stearns at First Impression Seems like a person Rushing You through a course. But In Contrast; He's a very hard Teacher to Please. Which is good because You Learn More. I've Learned a lot. ThankYou

автор: Amitangsu D

9 дек. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course and it was fun learning many things which were unknown or unclear to me. Thanks to Berklee and sir Loudon Stearns. Will definitely recommend this course to learning producers.

автор: JJ J

8 февр. 2021 г.

This course gave me a working knowledge of the many parameters of a DAW. I really have a base knowledge to continue my studies and not get frustrated with mental blocks in navigation of the software.

автор: Pablo S L B

21 июня 2017 г.

It´s fantastic. It teaches you a lot of technical stuff that will help you if you´re starting. Loudon also is quite communicative and explains most of the things quite clearly. I really love it.

автор: Marc

13 апр. 2017 г.

This is everything I've ever dreamed of

This course is all you need to listen to song mixes and be able to replicate everything you hear in a DAW, if you can listen closely enough

Highly recommend

автор: María J E G

13 апр. 2021 г.

Hace algo muy importante para cualquier amante de música, hace que te sepas referir a la música en su lenguaje físico, no solo el emocional humano muchas veces subjetivo, excelente curso.

автор: Restrepo

27 мая 2020 г.

When you overpass the barrier and fear of a field is because you have a good teacher behind.

Loudon makes the difference. He is clear and knowledgeable when he explains.

Thanks

автор: AFONSO F G L R

1 мая 2020 г.

The course has good material and a lot of information for 6 weeks. That's a good moment for review if you already know about the subjects, or introduce for beginners.

автор: Daniel A C P

12 окт. 2020 г.

La información fue muy precisa y todo fue muy útil. Te ofrece una visión general pero muy clara de lo que puedes lograr con los recursos que ofrece esta tecnología

автор: David O

13 июля 2017 г.

This was an amazing course. Totally loved the way Loudon delivered it. I will definitely go back and re-do some of the material that was definitely more in-depth.

автор: Anyela P B

10 апр. 2020 г.

This course is indeed the best introduction to the world of music production you can have !! It helped me a lot to improve and take my music to the next level !

автор: Nihan G

16 нояб. 2017 г.

Very intensive and detailed course about technology. You will not find a how to's but you will definitely have a new understanding of sound and the terminology.

автор: Félix M

7 сент. 2016 г.

This course is amazing since it teaches you a lot of useful techniques that can be used in the most popular DAWs. It totally changes the way you perceive sound.

автор: Maria d L L A

1 мая 2017 г.

Overall a great course to be introduce to music production! The teacher is great and it covers a lot of material in a very short time. I totally recommend it!

автор: Ricardo P O

30 мая 2018 г.

One of the best courses that I have taken. By the end, it gets a little bit complicated about Synthesis of Sound but the knowledge you learn is excellent.

автор: Kumar G M

21 окт. 2017 г.

Yup a 5 star course . It teaches you from A2Z I mean from basics to advance . Definitely give it try even if you have experience of 4 yrs .

автор: Albert M

12 июля 2016 г.

Addicted to it. Applies to a wide range (from begginers to advanced users) and the interaction with other students is great in the forums.

автор: Vasil Z

3 нояб. 2017 г.

The amount and quality of information and learning included in this course is something that no can afford to lose. Very recommended.

автор: Paul M

3 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course. Lots of information and very fast paced. The instructor is very experienced and knows what he is talking about.

автор: Rajeesh V C

11 сент. 2020 г.

This really helped me a lot to improve myself technically.Loved the way of teaching by explaining everything from the root :)

автор: Wesley I

26 февр. 2019 г.

Great course, gives all the essential elements on musical production, all concepts, in detail was presented in these 6 weeks

автор: Дмитрий М

18 сент. 2017 г.

Thank you Loudon for the company and for the hard work preparing and shooting this course. Hope to see ya in person one day.

автор: Mariia R

21 янв. 2021 г.

It is such a great course! Thank you for this opportunity! A total new world just open for me, I am eager to dig in deeper!