Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Technology of Music Production

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Technology of Music Production от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 722
Рецензии: 231

О курсе

Learn about the music production process—including recording, editing, and mixing—and the tools available to you to create contemporary music on your computer. With the recent introduction of high-quality-low-cost software and hardware, the tools of music production are now available to the masses. Albums are made in bedrooms as well as studios. On the surface this is liberating. Anyone can make an album for the low cost of a couple pieces of gear and a software package. But, if you dig deeper, you will find that it is not so easy. Producing music requires knowledge, dedication, and creativity. Knowledge is where this course comes in. No matter what kind of music you are making, there is a large set of tools that you will need to use. Each lesson of this course will demonstrate a different set of music production tools, loosely following along the music production process of recording, editing, and mixing. We will start with some background on the nature of sound and how we perceive it. We will then examine the components necessary to record audio into a computer, so that you understand the devices that sound must travel through in a music production process. Once recorded, sound must be organized along a timeline, a process known as editing. It allows us to give the impression of perfect performances and create many of the sounds we hear in contemporary music. The contemporary editing tool is the Digital Audio Workstation (DAW), a piece of software that stores and organizes all the assets of a musical project. We will focus on the editing tools that are essential in contemporary music production and that all DAWs provide. After editing, sounds must be combined or mixed together, so we look to the mixing board—a very creative place if you know how to use it. We will explore the basic functionality of both hardware and software mixing boards, including volume, pan, mute, solo, busses, inserts, sends, and submixes. The mixing process, however, includes more tools than the mixing board provides on its own. Sound must also be processed, modified from its recorded state to fit the context of the music. We will look at compression, equalization, and delay, and examine the many audio effects that are offshoots of these devices and how they are used in a musical context. In the end, the music production process relies on your creativity. Creativity is a product of the mind and will stay there, unexpressed, until the right tools are used in the right way to share it with the world. If you have an idea in your head, it will take numerous steps, each with an important tool, to reach your audience. You bring the dedication and creativity, and this course will bring you the knowledge to make that happen....

Лучшие рецензии

PV

Jun 26, 2017

WOW, Awesome course Loudon! I'm learning lots of stuff I never knew, very much in depth and it takes me to the source of things I already knew but ignored where they generated from. Love it!

RR

May 27, 2020

When you overpass the barrier and fear of a field is because you have a good teacher behind.\n\nLoudon makes the difference. He is clear and knowledgeable when he explains.\n\nThanks

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 230 отзывов о курсе The Technology of Music Production

автор: Restrepo

May 27, 2020

When you overpass the barrier and fear of a field is because you have a good teacher behind.

Loudon makes the difference. He is clear and knowledgeable when he explains.

Thanks

автор: AFONSO F G L R

May 01, 2020

The course has good material and a lot of information for 6 weeks. That's a good moment for review if you already know about the subjects, or introduce for beginners.

автор: David O

Jul 13, 2017

This was an amazing course. Totally loved the way Loudon delivered it. I will definitely go back and re-do some of the material that was definitely more in-depth.

автор: Anyela P B

Apr 10, 2020

This course is indeed the best introduction to the world of music production you can have !! It helped me a lot to improve and take my music to the next level !

автор: Nihan G

Nov 16, 2017

Very intensive and detailed course about technology. You will not find a how to's but you will definitely have a new understanding of sound and the terminology.

автор: Félix M

Sep 08, 2016

This course is amazing since it teaches you a lot of useful techniques that can be used in the most popular DAWs. It totally changes the way you perceive sound.

автор: Maria d L L A

May 01, 2017

Overall a great course to be introduce to music production! The teacher is great and it covers a lot of material in a very short time. I totally recommend it!

автор: Ricardo P O

May 30, 2018

One of the best courses that I have taken. By the end, it gets a little bit complicated about Synthesis of Sound but the knowledge you learn is excellent.

автор: Kumar G M

Oct 21, 2017

Yup a 5 star course . It teaches you from A2Z I mean from basics to advance . Definitely give it try even if you have experience of 4 yrs .

автор: Albert M

Jul 12, 2016

Addicted to it. Applies to a wide range (from begginers to advanced users) and the interaction with other students is great in the forums.

автор: Vasil Z

Nov 03, 2017

The amount and quality of information and learning included in this course is something that no can afford to lose. Very recommended.

автор: Paul M

May 04, 2017

Excellent course. Lots of information and very fast paced. The instructor is very experienced and knows what he is talking about.

автор: Rajeesh V C

Sep 11, 2020

This really helped me a lot to improve myself technically.Loved the way of teaching by explaining everything from the root :)

автор: Wesley I

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, gives all the essential elements on musical production, all concepts, in detail was presented in these 6 weeks

автор: Дмитрий М

Sep 18, 2017

Thank you Loudon for the company and for the hard work preparing and shooting this course. Hope to see ya in person one day.

автор: Georgios N

Apr 16, 2020

Well presented lectures and examples. The lecturer covered a variety of topics with accuracy and completeness. Many thanks

автор: Igor A

Dec 27, 2019

Great course! Even if i already familiar with technology - it was great to re-learn things in structured way. Thank you!

автор: Oyan H R

Apr 25, 2020

Great explanation of everything. It was a great opportunity to learn from someone like Loudon Stearns. He is the boss!

автор: fradely

Dec 30, 2016

Is incredible. All the info and all the wasted time that I spent on the internet. You got everything in order. LOVE IT

автор: Juan C E D

Jul 24, 2017

Absolutely fantastic content and interaction, it helped me a lot since I was new to editing and mixing process.

автор: Nhan L H

Oct 03, 2017

This course is very good and lecturer is very enthusiastic.

I really appreciate this course's value.

Thank you.

автор: Anna M

May 17, 2020

It would be great to have in this cource some small tasks to work with filter woth recommended parametres.

автор: Emanuel V d M S

Jan 23, 2020

Before starting the course, I didn't even know how to use any recording software, but now I learned a lot.

автор: Dae-Young, K

Jun 28, 2017

I'm very happy to take this class. It was helpful to understand about basic principles of sound process.

автор: Gonzalo C

Jul 21, 2020

As everything: you learn if you investigate by yourself, but the guide given by prof. Stearns is great.