Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Technology of Music Production

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Technology of Music Production от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
Оценки: 482
Рецензии: 143

О курсе

Learn about the music production process—including recording, editing, and mixing—and the tools available to you to create contemporary music on your computer. With the recent introduction of high-quality-low-cost software and hardware, the tools of music production are now available to the masses. Albums are made in bedrooms as well as studios. On the surface this is liberating. Anyone can make an album for the low cost of a couple pieces of gear and a software package. But, if you dig deeper, you will find that it is not so easy. Producing music requires knowledge, dedication, and creativity. Knowledge is where this course comes in. No matter what kind of music you are making, there is a large set of tools that you will need to use. Each lesson of this course will demonstrate a different set of music production tools, loosely following along the music production process of recording, editing, and mixing. We will start with some background on the nature of sound and how we perceive it. We will then examine the components necessary to record audio into a computer, so that you understand the devices that sound must travel through in a music production process. Once recorded, sound must be organized along a timeline, a process known as editing. It allows us to give the impression of perfect performances and create many of the sounds we hear in contemporary music. The contemporary editing tool is the Digital Audio Workstation (DAW), a piece of software that stores and organizes all the assets of a musical project. We will focus on the editing tools that are essential in contemporary music production and that all DAWs provide. After editing, sounds must be combined or mixed together, so we look to the mixing board—a very creative place if you know how to use it. We will explore the basic functionality of both hardware and software mixing boards, including volume, pan, mute, solo, busses, inserts, sends, and submixes. The mixing process, however, includes more tools than the mixing board provides on its own. Sound must also be processed, modified from its recorded state to fit the context of the music. We will look at compression, equalization, and delay, and examine the many audio effects that are offshoots of these devices and how they are used in a musical context. In the end, the music production process relies on your creativity. Creativity is a product of the mind and will stay there, unexpressed, until the right tools are used in the right way to share it with the world. If you have an idea in your head, it will take numerous steps, each with an important tool, to reach your audience. You bring the dedication and creativity, and this course will bring you the knowledge to make that happen....

Лучшие рецензии

PV

Jun 26, 2017

WOW, Awesome course Loudon! I'm learning lots of stuff I never knew, very much in depth and it takes me to the source of things I already knew but ignored where they generated from. Love it!

JS

Feb 26, 2019

The absolute perfect course for beginner producers who want to learn the basics and fundamentals of the tech involved in contemporary productions. Highly highly recommend.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 143 отзывов о курсе The Technology of Music Production

автор: Maria d L L A

May 01, 2017

Overall a great course to be introduce to music production! The teacher is great and it covers a lot of material in a very short time. I totally recommend it!

автор: SUMMER L

Nov 18, 2017

He was taught me a super great and wonderful lessons! Thanks!

автор: Paul M

May 04, 2017

Excellent course. Lots of information and very fast paced. The instructor is very experienced and knows what he is talking about.

автор: Gabriel C

Jun 30, 2017

This course is incredible. It really brings the student much closer to a good headstart by teaching the fundamental information about the DAW and the fundaments of sound, so that a student doesn't get lost like it often happens to beginners who go start by downloading a DAW and watching a couple of punctual youtube videos. I recommend it to EVERY beginner.

автор: Yuriy G

Jun 12, 2017

The best classes till now. Very interesting and good teacher. Thank you very much

автор: Iordanis / Ι Σ

Apr 25, 2017

Great course ! It was very helpful !

автор: Óculos d Ó

Jan 26, 2018

Simply amazing! Covering in great depth the various topics involved!

автор: Darren A

Nov 18, 2016

Loved every moment of it!

автор: Amena F

Feb 14, 2018

Super course, very informative, dives deep into lots of techniques and the science behind them to give a full understanding of the concepts - perfect for people starting out and also those with some experience in music production.

автор: Jose M C

Aug 25, 2017

Goog material and learning curve.

автор: Дмитрий М

Sep 18, 2017

Thank you Loudon for the company and for the hard work preparing and shooting this course. Hope to see ya in person one day.

автор: Thiago B

Dec 29, 2017

Great course!

автор: Anna B

Jan 11, 2018

Great explanations, details and facts

автор: Fawaz A

Aug 20, 2016

excellent , well structured , comprehensive and in-depth study of DAWs and digital audio production.

автор: Eric B

Oct 30, 2016

so usefull, a charged program, difficult, but so usefull! Thanks to Loundon, he is a great teacher!

автор: Victoria R

May 30, 2017

Understandable and easy to follow

автор: 王維煜

Nov 12, 2016

excellent teaching, thanks!

автор: Emma R ( P

Feb 02, 2018

Amazingly helpful and demonstrated in a no nonsense methodical set of online lectures. Excellent.

автор: Frank R

Jan 03, 2018

Great, here you can learn a lot.

автор: Luisa A

Oct 05, 2016

This is probably one of the best courses I have ever taken. Although time was a limiting factor, a broad range of essential topics was covered thoroughly (given the time), and I really feel that I learnt a lot about hardware, software, sound engineering, and production skills. I also learnt a lot of terminology, which I was finding very confusing during my efforts to teach myself, and feel like I had a good foundation upon which to continue my learning and improve my skills.

автор: Albert M

Jul 12, 2016

Addicted to it. Applies to a wide range (from begginers to advanced users) and the interaction with other students is great in the forums.

автор: CARLOS W A

Apr 02, 2018

It is a wonderful course. The instructor has a complete understanding of all the topics and a fluid way of transmitting the knowledge. I learned a lot about Technology and clarified doubts about what I already knew. Thank you very much!!

автор: Pablo S L B

Jun 21, 2017

It´s fantastic. It teaches you a lot of technical stuff that will help you if you´re starting. Loudon also is quite communicative and explains most of the things quite clearly. I really love it.

автор: Yousuf N

Jan 25, 2018

Amazing step forward in the field.

автор: Andrea b

Apr 06, 2018

Mr Stearns was awesome!