Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,432
Рецензии: 426

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
31 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 мар. 2018 г.

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 412 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Anita B

12 сент. 2020 г.

Beautifully designed project. At times but difficult, but worth doing course. Thanks for making us understand each and every step and sharing viable plans of ASU educators.

автор: David B

31 июля 2016 г.

It was a nice experience, I really put in practice all topics that I learnt during the former three courses, although it was a lot of hard work, it's really worth of doing!

автор: Joe S

25 мая 2018 г.

Project one, and particularly this course has been such a benefit to my teaching. The observations have given me so many great ideas for my classroom. Thanks you guys!

автор: Cerise A

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is challenging, and hard work. But the documents you will produce during the six weeks will be so worth it! Don't second guess yourself, just do it!

автор: Jason S

29 мар. 2020 г.

Hard course! Lots of work! Worth it. Take this and you will come out knowing how to make lesson plans, and with a lot of knowledge about the basics of TESOL.

автор: Elemar K

1 сент. 2018 г.

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

автор: Anna M C

7 февр. 2018 г.

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

автор: josefina t r

29 мар. 2017 г.

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

автор: Fan W

15 дек. 2019 г.

It is a really helpful course! Although it was difficult to complete. You have to create your own teaching philosophy, teaching plans and teaching videos.

автор: Roberto R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Top of the line program. I can't wait to take the final capstone. You learn a lot. I have been teaching for 15 years and there is nothing like this.

автор: Orkhan J N

3 сент. 2020 г.

All the courses from the beginning including Capstone Project 1 were exactly perfect and helped me a lot to improve my learning and teaching skills!!!

автор: 1131753391@qq.com

27 окт. 2020 г.

This is a very useful course, with a scientific and interesting method. I totally agree with its teaching approach and learned a lot from each step.

автор: Aynur M

11 сент. 2020 г.

I thank to you a lot for your attention. I am so happy for joining this course and getting these certificates.Now I look forward to get subdiploma.

автор: Charlotta S R

29 янв. 2017 г.

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .

автор: Güneş A

21 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of information from this course. Thanks to all the instructors for everything and I am grateful to them. Thanks Coursera.

автор: Ibragimova N K

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

автор: Olena I

15 окт. 2020 г.

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

автор: Miguel Á G Á

28 мар. 2017 г.

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

автор: Angeliki A

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

автор: Hend M

6 июля 2020 г.

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

автор: Javed I H

5 окт. 2019 г.

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

автор: Mouhannad I A

30 дек. 2018 г.

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

автор: Benjamin G

24 февр. 2017 г.

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

автор: Aya-tulRahman W G

28 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

автор: Andrea A

28 нояб. 2019 г.

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.