Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,509
Рецензии: 453

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
31 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 мар. 2018 г.

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 438 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Kudratova D A

8 нояб. 2020 г.

perfect

автор: عبدالمنعم ا

3 июня 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: Edman H

12 апр. 2019 г.

perfect

автор: Chopy A

13 дек. 2016 г.

Thanks.

автор: Oleg C

18 мая 2016 г.

great !

автор: CHOI, B

6 сент. 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Sean R

5 мая 2020 г.

great!

автор: Aghasif G M

11 апр. 2018 г.

thanks

автор: Golub V

29 янв. 2018 г.

super!

автор: Diana I T G

17 апр. 2017 г.

Great!

автор: Ahmed M A

4 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: Ilkana G

28 авг. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Cesar A P

14 апр. 2017 г.

great

автор: Prince S O

29 нояб. 2016 г.

great

автор: Asem M

11 авг. 2016 г.

Nice.

автор: Ayse K

25 авг. 2020 г.

I liked the course content but the last section was quite hard as there were not a lot videos. Apart from the content, I find Coursera's app all buggy. Especially submissions and reviews are nightmare on the app. One issue is the lack of a text editor to format the submissions. The other issue is when reviewing peers' work especially if the student submitted a file instead of text submission. Also, course progress under grades is not reflective of what has been done. I always saw red indicators for submissions that I completed weeks ago.

автор: Mallory S

7 окт. 2020 г.

Appreciated the content of this course but I was very disappointed that my final micro lesson had nothing but "good job" and "Well done" for feedback. I took the time to review 3 micro lesson videos and give constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is unacceptable to me that I can't be guaranteed the same in return.

автор: Nancy T

21 февр. 2017 г.

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

автор: Maria Z Q F

8 янв. 2021 г.

I like the method of this course, however it will be good to have more support from a Mentor, or better yet, each student is assigned a specific mentor (a Teacher herself/himself and not another fellow learner)

автор: Maria d R B V

19 сент. 2016 г.

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

автор: xiaoyuqiong

15 мая 2016 г.

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

автор: Sandy A

22 сент. 2017 г.

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

автор: Rossella B

14 мая 2016 г.

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

автор: ALIA A H

8 сент. 2020 г.

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.

автор: Sunny W

6 нояб. 2017 г.

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.