Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 от партнера LearnQuest

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 476
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Лучшие рецензии

KD
11 сент. 2020 г.

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

SJ
19 июля 2020 г.

Overall the course was good and covered almost everything required for an early learner in order to solve problems using swift programming language

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 128 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

автор: Divya V

6 июня 2020 г.

The course material is good.

автор: tushar e

28 апр. 2020 г.

Great effort

автор: Mochammad A M

13 мая 2020 г.

oke

автор: Roman K

30 мая 2020 г.

Pros:

lecturers lively and emotionally tell. On the top walked on important concepts: OOP, ICC, optionals.

This course actually exists on coursera.

Cons:

Several times lecturer just says: "Go google this". Thank you, but I can google on my own, without any courses.

Сourse materials are done carelessly. typos are found in the code. It was also strange when the lecturer began to print the code, he didn’t succeed, and he simply said: that in general, somehow it can be done.

In the part about the MVP, outdated information. 2017 year, Karl!

The part about MVP is poorly mounted, the lecturer repeats the same eyeliners several times. All this creates a feeling of negligence. And hcode is constantly crashing.

автор: Penny

22 сент. 2020 г.

There’s some really good information in this course & the trainers are engaging and informative BUT it does veer wildly from basic beginner stuff to much more advanced stuff in the blink of an eye. It requires a lot of independent reading and research by the student, and if you are prepared to do that, then you will get the most out of this course. Something to be aware of is that if you submit your quizzes via the coursera app then you may find that you will get marked wrong even for the correct answers. My advice is to do all quizzes via the website directly to avoid this bug.

автор: Nik O

25 мая 2020 г.

I was looking for a next level course on Swift 5 after not being able to locate anything else (to my liking) on LinkedIn Learning. Current Xcode is at version 11 and Swift 5, however some of the material in the courses are still referencing IOS10 (it's IOS13 currently).

Some part of the XCODE UI has also changed and that necessitated me to google and locate where the buttons are located.

I do however love the MVC and OOP which I have used on MonkeyC (a Garmin coding language) but was not really utilising it to the fullest extend.

автор: Semyon N

7 дек. 2020 г.

The course is definitely helpful for initial understanding. However some crucial topics are missing, for example Initialization, Optional values, etc. It would be impossible to pass any assessment without tons of research.

I also couldn't get the purpose of including MVC chapter into the course.

Thanks for external references, - they were very helpful.

автор: Vladislav I

6 апр. 2020 г.

Really basic stuff, nothing new if you have a little experience in Swift, also couple mistakes found, even in last quiz: Swift Architecture Assessment, question 1 is obviously wrong. I just took this course because it's part of specialization and as I understand you have to pass all the courses to get whole specialization done.

автор: Eelaaf Z

27 мар. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course overall. I feel that there should be more practice examples and problems. Further, I would like to receive feedback on my code somehow by checking the practice problems. Lastly, I did not receive answers to any of my question sin the discussion forum which was pretty disappointing.

автор: Kyrylo Z

6 авг. 2020 г.

The course is providing very basic understanding fo the Swift programming language.

Sometimes it's annoying that mentor use a buggy/beta Xcode version that crash very often.

It's good, but it covers about 20-30% of the material, the rest you should learn elsewhere.

автор: irza k

26 июля 2020 г.

This course is not for beginner programmers. While they explain the syntax of the Swift language the instructors don't delve into concepts and tend to give you the basic overall, leaving you to learn the logic and reasoning yourself.

автор: ANGEL B S

29 июля 2020 г.

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero faltó un poco más de ejercicios de programación para entender mejor los conceptos

автор: Jack E

24 авг. 2020 г.

the teachers were a bit hard to follow and the exercises were very helpful and I could follow them.

автор: Abdelkarim J

9 нояб. 2020 г.

That's my first step in iOS dev, it's crucial swift course to kick off your iOS dev -;)

автор: Russell A

13 мая 2020 г.

Out of date for Xcode 11. Instructors come across as confused and unrehearsed

автор: Andrés M

27 июля 2020 г.

The material from week 2 onwards is quite outdated.

автор: ROZY T

19 мая 2020 г.

I like this Course .... It very good for beginner

автор: Ruben Z

21 апр. 2020 г.

The video is outdated swift and Xcode versions.

автор: Grayson H

25 апр. 2020 г.

Too Easy and shallow

автор: ntobeko s

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Easy to follow.

автор: Andre E

24 февр. 2021 г.

After completing this course, frustration can describe my overall feeling toward the class. The course is not up to date, the concepts are not properly scaffolded, and the practice homework is a joke. There are rays of light with some of the concepts being explained, and I did learn from those portions (Hence the 2 stars). Overall though this was largely a loss of time.

The first week of lessons I felt was really great. These topics were the basic things almost everyone goes over in their online courses. We open up a playground, and we discuss variables, strings, and number types. The videos are almost too short, in my opinion. Nonetheless, the lessons were clear, concise, and cover the topics well. The assignments for these basic concepts, though, are laughable. The quizzes are usually one question at best and are not effective at really sounding down concepts for the learner.

I soldiered on expecting things to get better.

Week 2 was more basic concepts about Booleans, Arrays, and Loops. I thought that the video material was a nice additional look at these concepts for me. The instructor was entertaining and explained the concepts well. But, again, the practice was awful.

Week 3 is where everything really starts to fall apart. The lessons start to feel more and more disjointed. Some of the concepts are well explained, but they are not properly scaffolded. The instructor jumps between different projects, occasionally using code that we haven't been exposed to (and won't be exposed to for the whole course). The practice assignments seem to be related to the previous week's material, and some of the quiz questions cover material that we never went over.

Week 4 is the apex of the disjointed nature of this course. Suddenly we jump into Xcode and start talking about Model View Controller concepts. The instructor actually says that he expects us to be very familiar with programming in Swift to be taking this portion of the course. The practice assignments again seem to refer to the previous week's material and contain questions that are not explicitly discussed in the lessons. To add to this, the course materials are not current with the software today. I kept having to go back to the internet to figure out what happened to the assistant editor, my library of UI elements. Why don't I have a main.storyboard layer in my project, among other issues. As some other reviewers have stated, it seems like the lessons were filmed circa 2017, and no one bothers to update the materials.

Unfortunately, this is the only course on Coursera that claims to teach the most up-to-date version of Swift. I don't recommend it if you're looking to get a solid foundation in programming with Swift.

автор: Felipe C

5 июня 2020 г.

A lot of the content is outdated and the instructor's Xcode keeps crashing all the time which gets pretty annoying. Some of the questions in the quiz asked things that weren't exactly covered on the course, such as structs. Also, it doesn't make sense that the course is 2 hours per week and then advertise it as a 1 month course when I was able to finish it in 3 days without dedicating a lot of time. I feel like the course did not have enough content to make me feel like I understood all the concepts completely as most of them, as the instructor says in a lot of the videos, only scratched the surface. All in all, the course was a little lackluster content wise and how some videos are out of date.

автор: Nicholas T

8 апр. 2020 г.

Some of the content in this course has been obsolete for years. The teachers use outdated versions of Xcode (versions 8 and 9) that work differently than the current version (version 11 at the time I'm writing this), so parts of the final project just can't be done without searching the forums and the web to figure out how to do with the current version what the teachers did in their old Xcode versions. On top of that, the videos don't cover everything you're expected to know on the assessments. You'll be better off taking a different Swift intro course or finding a good Swift book, especially if you're new to programming.

автор: Manan J

23 мая 2020 г.

The course doesn't focus on the basics of Swift 5. It should be made at an intermediate level with people who have some experience with the code. Moreover the Week 4 is out of Blue coding which is really confusing and causes an issue with the conscience.

автор: Aditaya R

26 июня 2020 г.

This course covers only some of the basics topics. I am expecting more topics in future. Also some more coding challenges or may be some app creation task from scratch, after the submission certificate will be unlock.